We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
1 review
“Great Customer Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff and couldn't ask for anything more. The staff was super attentive. The Cafe staff for breakfast was outstanding. Our servers were Teresa and Juneice. I'll tell the management they are severly under payed.. Excellent service.. Wish my wife waited on me like that..
Keith room 228

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caferacerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Ha! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and are glad that our service had a positive impact on your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    86
    28
    10
    6
See reviews for
103
52
19
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I met my cousin and her husband here as a halfway point. The staff could not have been nicer letting us hang out for two days by the fire in the warm and comfortable lobby. The manager enjoyed bantering with us while we sipped coffee and ate our homemade pecan pie. We dined in the Café with excellent service by Brandon and Monica. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The housecleaning staff did an excellent job. We just might start a family tradition here.

Room Tip: Request room away from interstate traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled that our hotel could play some small part in your holiday festivities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Hotel Restaurant staff was especially helpful and friendly, we enjoyed our visit and will return. Monica and Teresa were great made our visit there extra satisfying. Buffet breakfast food was good too.Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseORReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am a truck driver and first encountered Sandy at the freightliner terminal in Knoxville. I was impress by her kindness and willing to help complete strangers in need. I discovered I had to stay over and due to this lady kindness I felt that the Holiday Inn which she worked at would be the only logical choice. She was knowledgeable as well as proficient in her duties. In closing I will say if Holiday Inn had more individuals like Skippy, life would be a lot easier to live.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackberry2863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words. Skippy is a great asset to our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The team at Holiday Inn at Cedar Bluff always makes us feel welcome. Monica saved us money on breakfast. Front desk guy helped with us locking ourselves out of our car promptly.All around great people.

Room Tip: Any room is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonysgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate both the kind words and your continued patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great staff! Roseanne offered to dog sit for us while we had dinner with friends. Property we'll kept and organized even while going through a renovation. Excellent location; close to shopping, dinning and other entertainment. We highly recommend staying at this property if you are looking for lodging in West Knoxville.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We very much appreciate the warm comments and look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

By the reviews we thought this would be a great place to stay. In all fairness, when my concerns were mentioned, the lady gave us a $25 credit toward the price of the room. That being said, here is my review...PROS: Comfortable bed with fresh linens. Nice hot tub. Wonderful biscuits and gravy on the breakfast bar. CONS: Pink mold on grout in shower stall. Splatter on mirror in bathroom, closet, and wall. Window valance had water stains. Panels were pulled. Floor lamp base was FILTHY. Fingernail polish on desk and desk chair.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We appreciate your taking the time post your review. Thank you for the kind comments concerning our property. In response to your concerns, I am excited to tell you that we are currently in the process of updating all of our guest rooms including our guest bathrooms.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Property: Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing