We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel - being renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is a very nice place - large, spacious and well decorated with one of those swimming pools that are both inside and outside. There is a very nice restaurant too. I had a king room that was large and well nicely decorated. It had a couch and coffee table as well as a refrigerator and microwave. I would have given it 5 stars but parts of it were being renovated and my room was a bit too close to the noise and mess. The desk does not have enough electrical outlets (only the one that is part of the lamp) so it is not very convenient for the traveling businessman.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and keep a lookout for more abundant electrical outlets in our renovated rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a midway stopping point on a trip (mid-April). Sadly, while the hotel has great potential with updating of rooms and public space, the parking is poorly lit and extremely limited and the rooms limited as well (due to the construction). My husband had to drop our kids and me off at the front door while he parked on the opposite side of the building and made his way through hallways under construction to avoid having to walk through a dark parking lot. In addition, there are roaches (not in our room but by the elevator)! While the rooms are being renovated/updated, the bathroom did not have a full tub, but only a shower and the paint/wallpaper jobs were sloppily done. The refrigerator in the room is a nice size (not your normal mini fridge), but was so noisy, we unplugged it. The beds are not multiply-sheeted as most hotels are today, but were fairly comfortable and the selection of pillows was appreciated. Lastly, we were surrounded by several rude guests whose children, after midnight were screaming, running up the hallways, banging on doors and the adults basically had a party as though its a backyard BBQ at noon. Given the fact that we had to have our TV blaring to drown out the noise and we hardly got any sleep, we might as well have kept driving. The only thing that kept my review from being terrible was the morning front desk staff who were incredible sympathetic to our problems, but were clearly not surprised at the roach "siting" and were very aware of the loud guests. Their extremely friendly demeanor "saved" this Holiday Inn and what was an awful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmw1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear cmw1013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had during your stay and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on our way back from Florida. Hotel was highly rated in Knoxville. It was conveniently located close to the highway. The hotel was being remodeled when we stayed there, and it really needs it. Our room was dated, but it was reasonably clean. But for being as highly rated as it was, I was expecting it to be nicer. There are a lot of hotels in this area, and I can't believe there isn't a newer and nicer hotel close by.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank ChrisN7624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We hope that you'll stop by to see us again after our renovations are complete to see our new, beautiful property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I did not have the advantage of staying as a guest; however, I was in the area for job related training and needed a place to have a couple of meals. Brandon and the dining room staff were tremendous. They were ready to answer questions and followed up with our group to see what they could do to assist us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Glad you enjoyed your meals and hope to have you as a guest some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I can not say enough ... I had a great experience staying here..Cedar Bluff Holiday Inn. Recovering from surgery prior to traveling home to Missouri the staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had what I needed. Even tho they were in the midst of renovations ....one could not have known without have being told. Immaculate ...quiet and a standard of courtesy in a staff I have not seen befor from a hotel from the moment I checked in until I checked out . They set the standard of how a hotel should be run. I look forward to returning and enjoying a visit to Knoxville and without question I know where I will be staying....Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff VyAnna Slavens

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VyAnna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Vyanna, thanks so much for the warm comments. We appreciated having you as our guest and look forward to the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We Stayed at the Cedar Bluff Holiday Inn and even though they were renovating this hotel..... the majority of the staff were great.... I would like to point our the following staff members.....The bartenders that Friday night, April 4th 2014.....Jessika & David and on the 5th it was Jessika and David.... the went above and beyond taking good care of us and to the Chef,Scott, He went out of his way to make our wings order superb as we watched the Final Four games. Please commend them personally and hopefully we wii return next year and will definetly stay there if we do!!!!!!!!! We were there for a AAU Basketball Tornament .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks so much for the kind review! I will forward your comments on to our staff and we look forward to seeing you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I were in the process of moving across the country and needed to stop in Knoxville for 2 days. When trying to book a hotel, most of the surrounding hotels close to where we needed to be were booked, so we made reservations here. We didn't know the hotel was under construction and when we checked in the staff seemed a little pre-occupied with each other, instead of helping their guests. The staff also failed to mention that the hotel was under construction, which would have been a nice heads up during check-in. There was a lot of construction noise, doors being blocked off as well as hallways being blocked off during our stay, which was extremely annoying especially when we were trying to get in and out of the hotel!!! This hotel should NOT have open rooms on a floor with ANY construction and noise starting around 7am without notifying their guest!!! Also, the beds and pillows were uncomfortable and the shower curtain in our bathroom was horrible and useless, since all of the water during our showers completely soaked the floor outside of the shower :(.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to the Holiday Inn standards that you are accustomed to. Construction or not - this is no excuse. It is our #1 goal that every guest who chooses to stay with us is treated to a comfortable, hospitable stay - and for not reaching that goal with your stay, we apologize. We hope that you'll give us another shot after our renovations if your travels bring you to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £78 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing