We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pet Friendly Hotel Convenient to the Highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for one night since this was a pet friendly hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and checking in with our small dog was a breeze. There is a bar and restaurant in the front of the hotel that we didn't use but it appeared that everyone in there was having a great time. The hotel was under renovation and some of the construction was inconvenient for the parking lot, doors and elevators. However that should end once the renovations are complete. We don't think our room was one of the renovated ones but we aren't sure and we're basing that upon the bathroom. The room and bathroom were clean and very comfortable. We had a fridge in the room that was a nice surprise and came in handy. The location is great - right off the highway and surrounded by lots of services and restaurants. If traveling with a pet, I'd recommend this hotel and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CruiserHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again after our renovations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We came for a brief vacation and thought this hotel looked wonderful! Little did I know it is having a major remodel and was so extremely inaccessible to customers!

The lady at the front desk was busy talking with another lady who was concerned about going home and ignored us. We finally got a room after she made keys for other peoples rooms she was stock piling??

We were excited to go to the pool only to find so many male workers that made my wife uncomfortable. A woman and her children were there and she was yelling profanities at her kids and I believe she was drunk! We left and went to see our dated stinky room that faced the parking lot and more construction men that could see in the room with the window curtains open!

We looked for ice for over 30 minutes and finally tried to restaurant which we were informed not open!

There is plastic blocking everywhere and it made it so hard to even get around anywhere!

The kids were not happy and I was not thrilled at the idea construction was happening everywhere! Shut down your hotel if you cant take care of your guests properly!

My wife slept in her sweats as she felt the place was dirty and was not happy! The pictures are no where to be found in this hotel!

Pass, we left and went to a different hotel and loved it! Clean up your dirty act!!

Also no one wants to hear profanity from parents at the pool or deal with all the construction for a weekend trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DAvid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. It is our goal to provide every guest with the best possible service - despite our current renovations. We hope that you'll give our property another try once our renovations are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was well-pleased with professionalism of staff--specifically, Veronika--who ensured I was well-taken care of. The room was nice & clean and met my needs. I would love to stay there again during my next business meeting/training.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the first floor are more convenient when handling heavy luggage."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your business travels bring you to Knoxville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is a very nice place - large, spacious and well decorated with one of those swimming pools that are both inside and outside. There is a very nice restaurant too. I had a king room that was large and well nicely decorated. It had a couch and coffee table as well as a refrigerator and microwave. I would have given it 5 stars but parts of it were being renovated and my room was a bit too close to the noise and mess. The desk does not have enough electrical outlets (only the one that is part of the lamp) so it is not very convenient for the traveling businessman.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and keep a lookout for more abundant electrical outlets in our renovated rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a midway stopping point on a trip (mid-April). Sadly, while the hotel has great potential with updating of rooms and public space, the parking is poorly lit and extremely limited and the rooms limited as well (due to the construction). My husband had to drop our kids and me off at the front door while he parked on the opposite side of the building and made his way through hallways under construction to avoid having to walk through a dark parking lot. In addition, there are roaches (not in our room but by the elevator)! While the rooms are being renovated/updated, the bathroom did not have a full tub, but only a shower and the paint/wallpaper jobs were sloppily done. The refrigerator in the room is a nice size (not your normal mini fridge), but was so noisy, we unplugged it. The beds are not multiply-sheeted as most hotels are today, but were fairly comfortable and the selection of pillows was appreciated. Lastly, we were surrounded by several rude guests whose children, after midnight were screaming, running up the hallways, banging on doors and the adults basically had a party as though its a backyard BBQ at noon. Given the fact that we had to have our TV blaring to drown out the noise and we hardly got any sleep, we might as well have kept driving. The only thing that kept my review from being terrible was the morning front desk staff who were incredible sympathetic to our problems, but were clearly not surprised at the roach "siting" and were very aware of the loud guests. Their extremely friendly demeanor "saved" this Holiday Inn and what was an awful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmw1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear cmw1013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had during your stay and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on our way back from Florida. Hotel was highly rated in Knoxville. It was conveniently located close to the highway. The hotel was being remodeled when we stayed there, and it really needs it. Our room was dated, but it was reasonably clean. But for being as highly rated as it was, I was expecting it to be nicer. There are a lot of hotels in this area, and I can't believe there isn't a newer and nicer hotel close by.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank ChrisN7624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We hope that you'll stop by to see us again after our renovations are complete to see our new, beautiful property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I did not have the advantage of staying as a guest; however, I was in the area for job related training and needed a place to have a couple of meals. Brandon and the dining room staff were tremendous. They were ready to answer questions and followed up with our group to see what they could do to assist us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Glad you enjoyed your meals and hope to have you as a guest some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £78 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing