We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great improvements”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Have been staying here for years and am so happy to see so many improvements being made. The staff are so nice at this hotel. The room thermostats are programmed to be 65 degrees in the summer however because I need a cooler room the air conditioning/maintenance employee came and reset the system so I would be more comfortable. He was so helpful and understanding to my need.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dtrail6203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are very thankful of your continued patronage and are excited as you are about all the renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    89
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
109
52
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

All was good except for beds. Old mattresses don't align with updated decor. If quality of sleep is important to you, and a bad mattress can ruin a good night's sleep, I'd look elsewhere. Otherwise, it is a very nice property and the staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Karen B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the mattress. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The holiday inn in Knoxville, TN, was wonderful, clean, people in rest, Misty, Teresa, Manica and Junerice went out of their way to make me happy. (I was sick for two days) the Hoildy Inn clerk and maids and rest went above and out of their to make sure my family needs were meet! The const. In no way was a problem. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We will be sure to forward your warm comments to the restaurant staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I normally always confirm hotel choices with trip advisor before I book, but in a hurry to book a hotel, I booked what looked like a nice holiday inn. Had I read the reviews, I would have realized this was not the choice for my family. Stayed in an executive king bed suite which smelled like it has been painted a few hours earlier and had all the ambience of a hospital room. Took an old elevator through the construction maze down humid hallways to get to our room which was nothing like a comparably priced room at other hotels. Will be staying at embassy suites down the street on our return trip in a room that will cost me $60 less, and it has breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Tamination,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the unusual condition of the room you received. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests.

Although we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here several yrs back. Much improved. More under way. If fitness rm is important, you're good here: 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 recumbent bike, bench & dumbbells. All in very good shape. In/out pool of old holidome version. Nice too. Room very nice. Will be back. Convenient location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family stayed here for 1 night in July on a Friday. The room was very nice and the bathroom as well. This had most amenities however the indoor pool was very small (marked 5' at its greatest depth which was questionable as our grandson is not yet 5' and he could stand up with his head above water). We did not use the room service or dine there.

They list a hot tub and this too was very small and there was already an older man who spent some period of time in there (so it really didn't feel accessible to me). There was a large group of teenage boys, not in the pool while we were there but they were gathered and loud. There were a lot of piles of wet towels laying all over the floors around the pool (while there was a laundry bin right there). The pool water was cold. The design of the pool (its small dimensions and shape and all the steps in the pool) did not really seem user friendly as kids were jumping off the sides of the pool coming very close to striking their heads on the concrete walls. The lowest depth said 3'.
Finally, while this did have dining and room service, there was no offer of any complimentary breakfast in the morning. For the price, I would anticipate this.
Check-in was quick and the girl at the desk very friendly.
The facilities were under renovation but did appear very clean (with the exception of the cluttered/messy pool area). To add a note to that, because of the wet towels all over, you could not tell if a seating area was occupied or not.
The coffee was single serve with only 1 packet of sugar in the condiment wrapper (husband uses 2). There were 2 teabags, 2 decaf and 2 regular coffee packets in our room.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay there as far as the room being very nice, clean and quiet. The bedding was also very comfortable and with plenty of pillows. The soaps/shampoos are rather scanty if you have a family so unless you want to call to the desk for more, I would bring my own.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b-lieveume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We very much appreciate you staying with us, and will work to improve on the cleanliness in the pool area, as well as making sure all our coffee mixers are well stocked. Thanks again, and hope to see you back at our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very friendly and service was good. Housekeeping after the 2nd day was very hit and miss. Forgot my stand-up mirror & iPhone 5 charger. Called next day with no info. Called again next day and left info. Mirror turned up, but no charger. Not so surprised.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry you we could not locate your phone charger.
As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted upon as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area, you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Property: Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing