We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience for those on a budget!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week while a family member was attending meetings daily. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have a nice flat-screen TV, fridge, and microwave, which was way more than an expensive alternative we initially spent our first night at in town. Breakfast was more than adequate (for free!) and had cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, waffles, muffins, assortment of juice , coffee, and milk. There was also eggs and sausage daily, so really for you couldn't expect much more without being asked to pay extra for it. The pool was clean and fairly large, and in a good location to receive sun most of the day. A ton of restaurants and shopping were within a 5-10 min drive, and staff was friendly and helpful throughout the day. If I had a negative observation it would simply be to say that the carpet and bedding looks dated, but they are currently doing construction so hopefully that will include upgrades to all of the bldg. Everything was clean and a great deal for the amount of money spent! It would be hard to justify staying somewhere for 3 times the cost with a charge for parking, expensive buffets, and rooms without any type of appliance! I would absolutely stay here again if on a similar trip with all 3 of my kids and just looking to stay comfortable and not spend a ton of money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USCDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

I wish I could give this property no stars. Booked this for two nights, left after one night when the toilet overflowed in the bathroom flooding the bathroom and bedroom. When using the facilities in the lobby, 2 out of three of the commodes there were out of order. The lobby was dusty and dirty due to construction debris, no attempt to keep this area clean was evident. The view both from the front and from the room looked like a war zone. Oh and the desk clerk warned us on checkin not to use th pool because it was cold.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariem265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our room was clean, very comfy beds, nice flat screen, clean bathroom, carpets clean, quiet, pet friendly and affordable. Because I booked late, I was stuck with a "smoking" room... Not the hotels fault. We enjoyed being in the back on the 3rd floor. I was able to exercise myself and pups up and down the stairs for potty breaks :) I looked at all hotels in the area and to say the least, they freightened me! I was soooo please with our stay at the Red Roof. We will be re-locating to this area soon and will send our visitors their way if needed. There is construction going on to improve! We didn't get the free continental breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but it is FREE.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel is under construction so messy, carpets need replacing, rooms clean, free WiFi, flat screen TV, minimal breakfast with cereal, small Danish & muffins, orange juice & milk out of gallon jugs, bananas & apples, friendly front desk, wake-up call on time, off highway so quiet, restaurants are not convenient and have to drive, bed comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here for most of week & I was quite surprised with the price & accommodations. Gentleman at front desk in evening was super friendly & helpful. Room was rather large & clean w/mini fridge, microwave, coffee & a flat screen tv. It showed some signs of wear but hey what can you expect for $50 a night. Pet friendly, Internet, wifi, pool, free breakfast, and a
Exercise rm. Room service was very good & always nice & clean.
if you don't mind the construction going on outside, than this is the best value for your money. They told me it used to be a Holiday Inn & now being combined into a Reed Roof & La Quinta Inn. Actually got a better rate calling them directly & just mention AAA discount. Tons of restraunts & shopping very nearby. If your not into all the frills, than this is by far your best bet.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I booked on line. When I drove up I thought it had been hit by a tornado but realized it was under construction. The hotel is off the main highway so it was very quiet. I originally booked for one night but decided to stay over so I booked with them again.. I was a bit disappointed that the room I booked for the second night did not have the mini fridge or a microwave but I assume that had to do with the construction so I did not complain. I will book with them again if I am in the area. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLJones1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel is just off the highway but there is no noise. The receptionist told us to say we have aaa to get a king room for only $50!!!! It's fairly modern and very clean. I want to stay here again and try out other red roofs.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
382 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#42 of 87 in Knoxville
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#48 of 87 in Knoxville
211 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
13.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central

Address: 1315 Kirby Rd, Knoxville, TN 37909-2850 (Formerly Holiday Inn Central @ Papermill)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £45 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, Red Roof Knoxville Central is convenient to so many Knoxville attractions, yet its quiet suburban location is restful and relaxing. If you’re here on business, downtown Knoxville and University of Tennessee are both just 5 minutes away. West Town Mall, Knoxville Convention Center, U of Tennessee Medical Center, Neyland Stadium, Lakeshore Park, and Knoxville Racquet Club are also nearby. The Army Reserve Base and Tennessee National Guard facilities are also close by. If you’re interested in visiting the Smoky Mountains, it’s a pleasant drive of less than an hour. Conveniently located near I40, exit 383, Red Roof Knoxville Central has great shopping just around the corner, and a number of great restaurants within a half mile.Red Roof Knoxville Central features a business center, interior corridors, free hot breakfast featuring eggs and sausage, flat screen TVS, a free fitness facility, a coin laundry, free high speed wireless internet, a sparkling seasonal pool (open May through September), and free on-site parking and motorcoach parking. Our guest rooms feature spacious sitting areas, custom furnishings, overstuffed chairs and sofas, and dedicated workspaces. You’ll also enjoy cable TV, data ports, hair dryers, in-room coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards in all rooms. Selected rooms also offer microfridges and microwaves. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse –style coffee and tea, as well as our dining delivery service and free morning newspapers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Central Papermill
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing