We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, location, and decent room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good price, location, and decent room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife, 5yr old boy, and dog stayed in room 304 on 6/19/14. Service was nice. The hotel sits in a very nice neighborhood, and right off the interstate. Our room was clean. The carpet looked clean, but as is typical for hotels, if you wear white socks, you will notice dirt transfer...but nothing too bad. TV was a flat screen. Temperature controls were great. Bathroom was clean. There was a spot where the wallpaper was torn, but whoop-dee-doo. They have an outdoor pool (not much to it, but it was a pool, which made my boy happy). The breakfast was great; there were scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, bread/toast, waffles, pastries, milk, apple and orange juice, and coffee. We had no issues with noise. Restaurants aren't really in walking distance, but are still very close.

Room Tip: Our room, 304, has a view of the roof below.But a good room regardless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    43
    47
    25
    28
See reviews for
66
58
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I did my homework and liked the reviews I saw. We were not disappointed! This is a very clean, comfortable stay. Its right off the highway but in a private, quiet way. We felt very safe. Breakfast was basic and free, and we enjoyed that both mornings.

We stayed here after looking for a clean, safe, budget priced hotel and that's exactly what we got. In fact, I have to admit, it was even better than I expected. We will probably stay here a lot over the next 4 years while our son attends UT! Its an easy drive, just 5-10 minutes from the university.

Special thanks to Jeff for outstanding customer service making special last minute accommodations for us!!! He was very pleasant each time I interacted with him on the phone and in person.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Howells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly. The room is bigger than your average double bed room. The bathroom was not the cleanest. The bottom of the shower was brown/gray. I wiped the bottom of the shower with toilet paper and the gunk came off, they could have cleaned it better. The sink had a brown tint to it. Also in our room, there was so much hair in the tub drain that the water would build up. While I was taking a shower it started overflowing, I had to turn the water off and wait for it to drain for 10 minutes. The staff did apologize for the drain. The carpet was kind of dirty, you could see a trail of dirt where people walked. The beds were okay, comfort wise. Just little things like that make me not want to go back again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

It's cheap, not in a bad location and it comes with breakfast not a lot of good but not awful so if you are looking for a bed for one night ok - not a destination location hotel !! Restaurants are not that far away and it's close to the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HandM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed on night on a business trip to Knoxville. It was easy to find, great location, and not a bad price point. It was dated, but not excessively so. Minor maintenance and cosmetic issues that should be addressed like loose fixtures, well worn furniture, and stains. Overall, I will stay again on my next stay in Knoxville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is not fancy, but it is a great value and it is clean and well maintained. We choose to stay at this hotel several times a year when we travel to Knoxville to visit our daughter at UTK. The hotel is a short freeway drive from campus (shuttle service is available on game days) and is very quiet. On our most recent visit we did not have a room mini-fridge, but we have had them in the past so request one if that is important to you. Our bed was super comfy, though! Great mattress, sheets and pillows. I'm going to see if I can purchase some for our own home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportygrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here while driving home from Florida on Jan 3. Room was only $44! We just wanted a clean place to sleep for 8 hours. Started searching for hotels about an hour out of city, reading all the reviews. Decided to try this one. Quickly made a reservation and arrived at hotel 20 min later. When we arrived, it was a shift change, the two gentlemen behind the counter were very friendly. I asked about places to eat and they were more than willing to help me out. They also had my room key ready to go, with absolutely no waiting. Room was spotless and the beds were comfy. I did check for bed bugs, and didnt see any. The breakfast was basic, but perfect to grab something and get back on the road. Its not the Hilton, but definately good value and perfect place to stop on the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engaged-in-Mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#44 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central

Property: Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Address: 1315 Kirby Rd, Knoxville, TN 37909-2850 (Formerly Holiday Inn Central @ Papermill)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, Red Roof Knoxville Central is convenient to so many Knoxville attractions, yet its quiet suburban location is restful and relaxing. If you’re here on business, downtown Knoxville and University of Tennessee are both just 5 minutes away. West Town Mall, Knoxville Convention Center, U of Tennessee Medical Center, Neyland Stadium, Lakeshore Park, and Knoxville Racquet Club are also nearby. The Army Reserve Base and Tennessee National Guard facilities are also close by. If you’re interested in visiting the Smoky Mountains, it’s a pleasant drive of less than an hour. Conveniently located near I40, exit 383, Red Roof Knoxville Central has great shopping just around the corner, and a number of great restaurants within a half mile.Red Roof Knoxville Central features a business center, interior corridors, free hot breakfast featuring eggs and sausage, flat screen TVS, a free fitness facility, a coin laundry, free high speed wireless internet, a sparkling seasonal pool (open May through September), and free on-site parking and motorcoach parking. Our guest rooms feature spacious sitting areas, custom furnishings, overstuffed chairs and sofas, and dedicated workspaces. You’ll also enjoy cable TV, data ports, hair dryers, in-room coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards in all rooms. Selected rooms also offer microfridges and microwaves. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse –style coffee and tea, as well as our dining delivery service and free morning newspapers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Central Papermill
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing