We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of Knoxville, With Some Surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of Knoxville, With Some Surprises”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I was surprised by this property. Being that it was in the hub of the World's Fair, I knew it was older. Wow, completely redone in, what felt to me, an modern take on throw-back '70 style.

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Something you don't find much anymore. The rooms are spacious and best of all clean, clean, clean. Loved it.

Walk to Market Square, World's Fair Park, Outdoor Knoxville, Vol's stadium, museums, theaters.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel have a great view of the park... High floors (10 & 11) e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    239
    79
    23
    18
See reviews for
223
145
28
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pennington Gap
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Received a great deal on Expedia Unpublished Rate for this downtown hotel. Didn't find any faults with the room or staff. Very clean modern room, and very quiet to be in downtown! All staff we encountered were very professional. Only negative is the hotel charges $8 per night for parking. I know many downtown hotels do, but in Knoxville downtown I know that Marriott and Crowne Plaza do not charge for parking!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Check in was very smooth, the staff were very helpful! The room is very clean, they sanitize remotes, door knobs, etc after every visitor to the room! The only problem...the elevator from the garage wasn't working and we were not told in advance so luggage had to be toted through the garage and across parking lanes.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We have a daughter at UT and this is our first choice hotel. The front desk people are always courteous and quick. The rooms are clean and a nice size. I like that they have an underground parking garage. It's within easy walking distance of the UT campus and Market Square. Great hotel for football games or any other event. The only drawback is the restaurant. It's ok, but over priced, especially the breakfast buffet. The omelet/waffle bar is good and the servers are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnpharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Highly recommended for business travelers to Knoxville area. Excellent service great location. Easy access to highway and also to the downtown. I particularly enjoyed the downtown area and had a great view of the world's fair park. There are many restaurants with in walking distance.

There were redoing the main floor restaurant when I was there so I can not comment on the quality of the food. They were offering buffet lunch that was pretty good off the the side of the main restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Whether you are going to visit a game at UT or just visiting Knoxville, this is a great location. Right in the middle of downtown where the 1982 World's Fair was located, this Holiday Inn is about a block (well within walking distance of) Market Square which is a wide open bricked area with local shops and eateries. The shops are quite unique and tons of things to look at. Walking around Market Square makes for a great several hours. It reminded me a bit of Boulder, CO on a smaller scale.

On the other side, you have a view of the Sunsphere and the beautifully redone World's Fair Park area. It has a manmade lake with fountains, walking paths, and grassy areas. Very pretty in a downtown area. You can walk through it to go down to the Tennessee River or across the park to the UT campus. If you are attending a UT football or basketball game, this location is not a bad walk to either of these events.

The hotel itself has been remodeled and kept up-to-date (originally built for the 1982 World's Fair). It has large rooms with nice decor. The bar/restaurant area overlook the park towards the UT campus. The staff is super friendly and the beds are nice enough to get a good night's rest.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the World's Park side facing the Sunsphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
241 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. The renovations are very nice and the hotel rooms are wonderful. The beds are very comfortable....the pillows are horrible. They are the size of throw pillows and just not comfortable. The restaurant breakfast buffet is very worth $12.00 and the wait staff was great. I would give the hotel a 5 if the pillows were better.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TribTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear TribTraveler,

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us. It is a great pleasure to read you were happy with our renovations, hotel staff and comfortable beds. However, I am sorry to hear you did not find the condition of the pillows to your liking. We are very proud of our hotel and our high standards for service, cleanliness and quality. I am sorry to hear that we fell below your expectations. We highly value your views and feedback, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Thank you again for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.0 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#26 of 87 in Knoxville
43 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Property: Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Address: 525 Henley St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing