We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had the opportunity to stay while attending my sons wedding. The service was first class. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Even though I lived in Knoxville for over 15 years and attended UT, I have never stayed at this property. It was a short walk to all that downtown Knoxville and UT has to offer. The staff at the lounge were top notch and rival the best Key West servers. Seth and his staff (particularly Varnell) were the highlight of our trip. The staff at this property cannot be overlooked. From housekeeping to sales....they are all a class act. The sleep quality is not 5 star because of a couple of things. The A/C unit is noisy as is the thermostat (it clicks loudly - just before the unit turns on). The light from the "green" light switch in the entry area had to be covered because it's very bright at night.... As someone who works in life safety, it concerned me that an elevator lobby fire door was propped open. Upon returning from a walk I was pleasantly surprised to see the servicing company van in the parking lot later that day. That tells me that this property values it's guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

First off, I am so thrilled that you chose our property to celebrate such a special day in your son's life. It is always such a pleasure to hear the wonderful and kind words from our recent guest. Thank you for commenting on the first class service that you experienced while here. I do apologize for your the lack of comfortable sleep you may have experienced during your stay. Feel assured that your comments have been taken into consideration and forwarded to the correct department.I hope you stay with us sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Not your normal Holiday Inn. It was BETTER! Refurbished, clean, and the most of all, the staff was amazing! Their restaurant and bar was perfect for a brunch given by friends. Food and Staff were awesome.
The wedding was set up with perfection and our 200 guests were treated with dignity. Location was a plus for parking your car and never needing to see it again until checkout. Walking distance of Market Square and Old City. Located on the World's Fair Site.

Room Tip: Bathrooms are small, would recommend the suites, which come with 2 baths. We each took a bathroom t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveVacations101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

First off congratulations on your new marriage. We are honored that you chose us for your special event. A wedding is a very special time for everyone to come together and celebrate the union of two people. It was our pleasure to serve you and all your guest in making that dream come true. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was the second stop on our motorcycle trip. There was great underground parking for the bikes. You could walk to restaurants, etc. but they had a bus that would take to you if you liked. The rooms were very nice and the staff were extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We are very excited you chose to stay with us on your trip into Knoxville. The great review you have given us is such a delight to hear. We take pride in our customer service and are very thrilled you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again on your next trip into town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

You get what you expect at a Holiday Inn. It has a large, relatively comfortable room. The staff is helpful. There's nothing fancy about it, but it doesn't claim to be fancy. I appreciated the free wi-fi. There was a thermostat in the room but it was always chilly and the heater made tons of noise when it kicked on. The walls between rooms don't block sound well. The people in the next room spoke loudly late at night and early in the morning, making it very hard to sleep. The noise when the heater kicked on drowned it out though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memphis_piranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for the comments that you have posted on our property. We are very proud of the property that we have and always love to hear what our guest have to say. We do apologize for the loudness of your next door neighbors while you were on propert and of the difficutly you expereinced with the heating unit in your room. Please feel free anytime to contact the guest services department with any concerns and we will be more than happy to take care of anything. Our goal is to always make the guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We do hope to see you again on your next travels to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Desk staff at checkin and checkout was very friendly. Large, clean, comfortable room. A great location if you are going to the convention center, otherwise an easy walk to downtown Knoxville. If you don't want to walk, the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the downtown area, and will pick you back up as well. The only cons I can think of are that there is some noise due to the fact it is on a busy street across from a fire station, and it would have been nice to have an in room mini fridge. Aside from those minor issues, I think the hotel was excellent, and the price wasn't outrageous either.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our property. We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. The noise from the streets can be quite bothersome at times and we apologize if there was any inconvenience. We are so proud of our hotel and the great location of our property. We do hope to see you back again on your next travels to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We met my husband's "little brother" in the fraternity for a fun weekend in Knoxville and to attend the game. The hotel is in a great location to get to restaurants and also has a shuttle to the game. We parked our car upon arrival and did not move it until we left. The bar was a very inviting place and we had drinks after the game. It was crowded, but they seemed to be able to handle it, especially Sam. She was great. Our room was very nice and the beds were very good. It was a pleasant stay - just needed to win the Ballgame.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review on our property. Football weekends at our property are always fun with all of the school spirit going around. We pride ourseleves in taking care of our guests and ensuring that you have the most comfortable stay. We love to hear about your experiences. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed for 2 nights because he had a business meeting & we loved it! Room was very clean, service was excellent, we loved the breakfast buffet & room service was good too. Located within walking distance to Market Square. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Chrisandcindy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We are delighted that you and your husband had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review of our hotel and staff. We love to hear the feedback from all our guest and take the comments very seriously. It would be our pleasure to have you come back and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#1 of 87 in Knoxville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Address: 525 Henley St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £73 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing