We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Knoxville”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I travel a lot and I tried this hotel out a couple of year ago. Now, I absolutely refuse to stay anywhere else in Knoxville. The rooms are cozy, clean, and very accomondating. The Windows Restaurant has amazing food for all three meals and the staff here are very professional and friendly (Bree is awesome!). The hotel is located in the downtown area next to all sorts of fun places. I highly recommend this hotel not only as a person who travels 3 out of the 5 days a week but also a person on a tight budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you Thank you!!! We always love to see wonderful comments on our property and staff like the one you just posted. I am not sure if you have been back or not but we have rolled out a new menu in the restaurant that is amazing. You will need to come back soon and try it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    234
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
217
139
27
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed on club level..2 room suite...the rooms were fine..nothing special but okay..?. Being on club level, we were told it included a FULL BREAKFAST...not true.. Fruit, bagels , muffins and a waffle maker ... I know several yrs ago their breakfast was a full breakfast with eggs and breakfast meat and was really good..for the extra money for club level, the offerings were less than you get for free at most hotels..will pick another area hotel next time..

Room Tip: Accidentally hit the line to rate the spa..did not use spa but I couldn't uncheck the line!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlFromGeorgia2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay with us. I want to apologize that your expectation was not met with the breakfast located on the 11th floor. I assure you the comments have been given to the appropriate department for review. Please do not let this hinder you from coming back and staying with us in the future. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to call a member of our management team. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel 02-17-14 thru 02-24-14 what a pleasurable time, the entire staff was friendly and polite. The bar staff was especially helpful when it came to suggesting Items on the menu..
Siler the bar manager went over and above to insure my drink of choice was available when the bar ran out of my liquor he assured me they would have it the next day and they did....I have to say, tiffany, Alexandria, and sam are very good bartenders very courteous from the doorman to the maids I give them all five stars.......

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
What amazing words of praise!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We take pride in hiring and training a strong staff that has investment into our property. We love when it shows through comments like this one. We hope you come visit us again on your next visit to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Choose an executive king because it was on a secure floor and included breakfast. It was not the breakfast I was hoping for but included coffee, bagel & juice. Probably would settle for a king room next time. Staff was very helpful and the hotel is very clean. The lobby was nice and furnishing were new.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your comments on our property and staff. I do apologize that the breakfast on the 11th floor did not meet your expectations. I assure you those comments have been forwarded to the appropriate department. We hope to see you on your next trip into Knoxville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Here on the 9th floor listening to the ambulances going by as well as an occasional train. Trying to work at the desk with a tremendous draft on my feet!! These windows are so thin. All this even though in the reservation request, I specifically asked for a "quiet room location please".

I never go to a hotel expecting an upgrade, but was surprised as a platinum member I was not offered one for two reasons. 1. We went to the restaurant to inquire if it was open - no one was seated in the outer restaurant area. We were told they were seating everyone in the bar area because there wasn't enough people in the hotel to keep the larger restaurant area open. This was at 7:15 pm. 2. Because I had a feeling the front desk person did not truly look to see if there were any upgrades, I looked online at 11:30 pm - yup, as expected, several upgraded rooms are still available.

The room is okay, nothing special. The bathroom is really tiny. When you open the door, it is an inch away from the toilet seat.

On the plus side, underground parking in this bad weather even though it will cost you - which is expected in a city area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear fitzatl,

Thank you for your review. As hospitality professionals, it is our goal to consistently provide superior service at our hotel and we are truly sorry we did not manage this during your stay. We have taken note of the points you've raised and assure you that your thoughts will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.


As an IHG Rewards Club Elite member, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotels.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Did not plan on spending the night but the weather, snow and distance remaining, conspired to stop me. Great staff from check end to the bartender at "Windows on the Park". Great meal from any restaurant never mind a hotel and again good people. Next morning a healthy breakfast served by Brad and up-beat and helpful waiter. Will visit agin.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCW1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us despite the bad weather that was hindering you from your travels. We take pride in hiring the best team and we are so glad you received the best care. We do hope you come and stay with us again on your next trip to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel that is easy to get to from the Interstate. It is across the street from the Convention Center where my granddaughter was competing in gymnastics. The hotel has a very nice sitting area complete with a fireplace which was very nice. Also, the area around the hotel was very well lit making the walk to the Convention Center feel safe.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived before check in time.
Our only concern when we got to our room was it was next to elevators and ice machine, but to our surprise was very quiet and we actually slept in the next morning.

Room Tip: A very nice place to stay while travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear the wonderful words you had to say. We love our location right next to the convention center and very convenient to anything you may need downtown. I am delighted to hear you had a great rest while here and we do hope you come and stay with us on your next trip into Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oliver Hotel
The Oliver Hotel
#8 of 87 in Knoxville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Property: Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Address: 525 Henley Street, Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing