We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, safe, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Kentucky
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, safe, clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

On the road and stopped here for the night to break up a trip. Got a Priceline deal! Easy to find, underground parking, quick and friendly check in. We had a room on the 9th floor facing another building. Ask for a back room facing the park...much better view. We did hear some traffic noise outside but nothing to keep you awake...hotel itself very quiet. Room was spacious and very clean. What we loved the most was the walking distance to market square and the entire downtown area. We enjoyed dinner at Tomato Head and some shopping at surrounding stores before closing. I had no idea that Knoxville had such a cool little area. Will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate staying here again. Need to check out the pool/gym next time. It would have been nice to have breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room on the back side with a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricefamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled that you just happened to stay here to break up your trip. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the downtown area. There are different packages that include breakfast at a great deal with the room. We hope that you come back and enjoy some of the amenities that our property has to offer like our restaurant Windows on The Park, and grab a great cup of coffee from Fairgrounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    234
    72
    22
    18
See reviews for
217
139
27
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stood there in May 2014 during a business trip. The hotel is nicely located, close to the market square, the convention center, the park of the world exhibition, and ten university, all being in walking distance. The rooms are standard and spacy. The breakfast is good and relative moderate in price. The rooms towards the street are very loud, especially when one of the numerous tuned cars (must be popular in TN) or a fire fighter truck passes by, even in the upper floors. AC is also very loud. My room (915) was OK.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lerche35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We do have some street noise since we are located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, but we do have room overlooking World's Fair Park that are much quieter! We hope you will come back and visit us again and we can improve your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly and quick to assist with any request. This is an older hotel and our suite showed the age. Entered the two room suite through the bed room...a bit odd.
But bed and pillows comfortable and room was very clean.
Seating ( chairs )was OK...but sofa worn out.
We were on the 11 th floor which is there restricted floor which includes a light breakfast...it's VERY light.
All in all good location for Market Street area and very friendly staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The HOliday Inn World's Fair Park and your recent stay here. We are working on making all the suite keys work for both doors. It is not a convenient factor to walk through the bedroom and we understand. I have also forwarded your comments on the breakfast located on that floor to the proper management. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Holiday Inn World's Fair Park has an absolutely ideal location for a relaxing and fun trip to Knoxville. The park associated with the 1982 World's Fair is basically the hotel's backyard, and the sun sphere, one of the main tourist attractions in the city, is just across the street. The hotel is also next door to the convention center, and 2 blocks away from Market Square, which was a very delightful find. They have farmer's markets there on Saturdays during the warmer months, and if you are there on a Saturday, I think it is a must see. So for location alone, I think this hotel is an outstanding pick.

The rooms are not particularly special, but they are clean and updated. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel, called Windows on the Park, is INCREDIBLY delicious. You will certainly not regret dining on site for one of your lunches or dinners while there. And don't miss the world's largest rubik's cube, which is on display inside the hotel. Seems a bit random, but it is a fun thing to get to see!

Also of note: the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service anywhere in a 3 mile radius. It is first come, first serve, but I think that's a very nice offering.

Room Tip: The top floor (11th) is the concierge level, and comes with a complimentary breakfast service, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park. I think everything you stated there is exactly what we want our future guests to know about this property and the location.You stated everything so well and we appreciate your busniess. Please come back and stay again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at the Holiday in World's Fair and loved it. The rooms were nice and clean. Front desk staff was very helpful. Best part was the breakfast buffet. All of the staff was great and really tried to make sure we were cared for. Brad was one of our servers and did a excellent job.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havanadaydreamin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of the wonderful things that you mentioned. Come back and stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. James, New York, United States
Level Contributor
210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a group of 84 people from all over the country come to Knoxville for events and a board meeting from May 1st through the 4th. The whole staff at the Holiday Inn was extremely helpful and friendly. It made our meeting one of the best in a while. Most Holiday Inns are not this nice. The location is right near most everything. If I were to nitpick at all, I would wonder why the flat screen televisions had no digital cable and only analog. Needless to say, we didn't watch much TV anyway.
The hotel is a very good value. If you have a group, I don't think you'll find anyplace better.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better. Also, rooms facing the Knoxville Museum of Art are away from the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarlanJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of the property and your recent stay with us. We love hosting all of the different groups that come through the hotel and it is always a pleasure to hear the different experiences. We hope there is a time where you may come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The main draw of this hotel is its location. It's right at the old World's Fair park, beside the large convention center, neighbors downtown, is right beside the Sunsphere and close to UT. That's all good. It's also a very nice hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable and cleaned properly. The staff is courteous without being overly friendly. Parking can sometimes be difficult, especially if there's a convention, as they have an underground parking garage that can fill up. My primary complaint is there's no free breakfast. They have a full service restaurant and you have to order a regular breakfast. Speaking of the restaurant, it didn't meet our expectations. On a recent visit (not the last one), it took 40 minutes to get our dinner and we didn't get what we ordered. We weren't happy. The restaurant manager came out and apologized, but damage done. Another minor complaint is lack of a late night bar. However, you can go elsewhere if you want that. Overall, it's a nice hotel and we'll gladly stay there again in the future. The rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_H423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We do appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay at The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park. You are very correct in saying the location of the property is a huge draw for our guests and we are very lucky to have this prime location. Thank you for recognizing the new renovations the hotel has undergone with in the last year. I do apologize for any trouble you had during parking. We always strive to keep our guests at number 1 priority when it comes to leaving enough spaces. I have also forwarded your comments from the restaurant to the appropriate management. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#37 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Property: Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Address: 525 Henley Street, Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing