We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Knoxville Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knoxville Marriott
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Boone, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Recently stayed for a weekend reunion. Hotel was happy to accomodate reservations made seperately to get four rooms located next to each other. Restaurant was a little pricey, but you expect that in a hotel. The breakfast buffet was around $15 but food was good. Close to downtown with a trolley service that ran until 10 (except on Sunday I think). Everyone at the hotel was very accomodating, and the doorman was especially helpful in some recommendations of cabs and restaurants. Front desk even called to make sure we were happy with everything. A large group of my friends and I do this trip often. In the past we had stayed at another hotel and were pretty please, but from now on this is the place for us.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the river. I understand that the rooms on the otherside of the hotel had a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yosef78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    180
    148
    62
    33
See reviews for
139
106
25
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I arrived at this Marriott at 10:30 p.m. Room service closed at 11:00 and usually that means they will not take orders after 10:30. I order dinner at 10:45 and had it in my room by 10:55 with the nicest service possible. Rooms are comfortable, clean, well air conditioned and have great views of the city. Front desk extremely helpful. Taxis waiting at the door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memphisbelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to the downtown and a 15 minute walk through a very clean and safe city. Check in was seamless with a welcoming and helpful staff. Upgraded to a nice suite with balcony. Concierge floor well appointed and knowledgable . A great stay, thanks to the team

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, NC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Interesting atrium hotel in downtown Knoxville. Staff in every area were very helpful. The rooms in the upper floors are more quiet. Comfortable sleeping, well appointed rooms, very clean. Would love to return to the hotel for pleasure. Downtown Knoxville seemed to have a lot to offer, but conference did not allow time for much exploration.

Room Tip: Upper floors are more quiet and do not have 2 entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCCubsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were so impressed with the Marriott. The hotel is comfortable, it is in a quiet location. No traffic noise, etc. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing. They have a shuttle that can take you to certain points of interest, and the trolley stops here as well. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firegirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarhurst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

From the time I called to confirm my reservation to the time I checked out, this Marriott did not disappoint!!!!!! The problem I had was taken care of with a smile and a kind word! Every time I walked by the front desk, the staff greeted me and asked how my weekend was going. The hotel is in a good location and the trolley stop makes sight seeing a breeze. When I find myself back in Knoxville, this will be the ONLY place I will stay.
(only one small negative, rooms are not always ready at check-in time but again, the inconvenience was taken care of by the staff)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My son had business to attend to in Knoxville for one day. We stayed overnight; our room was very comfortable & clean. We enjoyed a very nice view of the river from our room. The Hotel has a very nice Gym and pool area.We ate Dinner & breakfast there at the hotel, both was very good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Check out was at 12 but my son’s business was going to put us pass check out time so I told the staff and they graciously extended the checkout time 2 more hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 86 in Knoxville
543 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 86 in Knoxville
1,207 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knoxville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knoxville Marriott

Property: Knoxville Marriott
Address: 501 E. Hill Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37915
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knoxville Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover downtown Knoxville from memorable and ideally located accommodations at Knoxville Marriott. You'll notice the difference in our downtown Knoxville, Tennessee hotel the moment you step into our doors, which are steps from top destinations including Knoxville Convention Center and University of Tennessee, Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Knoxville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Knoxville Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing