We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for a simple, clean place to sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Ranked #63 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good price for a simple, clean place to sleep.”
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

The trip to the room was a little scary for two women at night. With the outside doors to the rooms and lack of lighting. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was updated and very clean, and we felt safe!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reesecup20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    68
    37
    33
    24
See reviews for
71
58
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I am writing this review for this hotel based on the service I received upon my arrival from an employee name Lorraine. Coming from out of state and being completely exhausted from my travels, late into the night she took the time to hear exactly what I was looking for and did the best she could to accommodate me and the room given to me was excellent by the way. I really do appreciate Red Roof Inn hiring employees who show the kindness like that.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The Red Roof Inn in Knoxville was the very best hotel we stayed in during our trip cross country. The service was superb, the room, though small was lovely and modern. Lorraine simply gave the most caring, thoughtful and attentive service we could ever hope for. She and Red Roof Inn set the bar very high and we never had a room as nice nor service as good our entire trip. I would recommend it highly and look forward to being able to return in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmore, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I almost hate to write this review. This place has been our standby for the last 10 yrs. if we didn't quite feel like driving all the way home when traveling to and from the beach. We won't stay here again. Good part: the price was reasonable for a simple place to stay and the front desk service was notable. Bad part: The first room assigned to us reeked of some type of animal urine and the carpet was filthy. The second room assigned to us smelled of heavy cigar smoke, almost nauseating (we don't smoke), they did try to cover it with some type of industrial odor control. The third room assigned to us was without urine, carpet was not dirty, but had some stains, and the room smelled clean. However, the bathroom light would not work and there was mildew in the corner of the tub. We were too tired to make another change. We settled for the room. On another note, this place should be called the Red "Pet" Inn. I can only speculate, but it seemed that over half the tenants had some form of animal. You could hardly walk to the ice machine or leave your room for that matter without a dog barking. It was actually somewhat comical, at one point the parking lot became the "pooping lot." I was not aware that all God's creatures expelled at the same time when staying at the Red Pet Inn. In my humble opinion this place has gone so far downhill over the last year that we have to take it off our list of places to stay on I-75. It has most literally gone to the dogs.

Room Tip: Apparently there are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdgillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel several times during a two month period for business purposes. While it is a simple place and not extravagant, my room was clean and fresh smelling every time. I was comfortable and without any worries. The price is very reasonable. I travel with my dogs and there was plenty of space to walk and play with them. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is kind and thoughtful. This is not a place for fancy hotel perks. But it had what I needed. WiFi, a nice T.V., a clean room and they allowed pets. The area is close to dining and shopping for all budgets. I rated excellent because this was my experience on-site.

Room Tip: I am a non-smoker, so I asked for this type of room on the top level. It only has 3 floors, so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2manytripsallyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
219 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Slower than molasses service - Dirty room (floor was never vacuumed and had HAIR all over the carpet - No business center

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank washwestcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

It's very overrated based on these reviews. It's a no frills, no-tell motel, very average in the 1-2* range and nothing else. Maybe it's seen a coat of fresh paint and a better counter top in the bath area, but that's about it.. nothing to make it above average.

Location: It's not close as to the University or Downtown you might think; it's still a good 10+ miles to drive. Not bad at all, but you should just factor that in. Everything else: The WiFi (about the only service) stopped at one point, but they eventually got it fixed. There's no restaurant or services to rate.

Had I more time, I'd have kept trying to Priceline, or maybe spent a little more. Wasn't terrible - and of course, it was affordable - but it's nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff

Property: Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Address: 209 Advantage Pl, Knoxville, TN 37922-2336
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location for visiting Tennessee's attractions! 13 miles from the University of Tennessee, Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff is just 1/2 mile from Park West Medical Center and a 10 minute drive to the Convention and Exhibitors Center. Oak Ridge and Chilhowie Park and Knoxville Zoo are all within 20 minutes of this hotel, while the fun of Dollywood and the beauty of the Smoky Mountains are just 45 minutes away. Conveniently located off of I-40/I-75, this 3-story Red Roof is located near numerous restaurants, shopping centers and a cinema. This Red Roof is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Selected rooms offer microwave/microfridge units and an elevator. All rooms have free WiFi, a flat screen TV and an in-room safe. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea, as well as our dining delivery service. In addition, we also have a conference room. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing