We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My son and I stayed here 2 nights while we were in town and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sand C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jay1814
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stevie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Really all these bad reviews are RIDICULOUS! You get great cable, wifi, and a clean bed. What more are you expecting out of a hotel. Every time I need a hotel to stay in I always choose this Super 8. It's cheap and clean!The beds are comfortable and clean. The room was plenty of space for me and the other person joining me. I am honestly annoyed there is even one bad review. If you are looking for a hotel made of magical powers and a gourmet free breakfast maybe this isn't right for you. But if you're fine with a nice comfy place to stay then this place is perfect!

Room Tip: If you don't want a smoke smell non smoking rooms are available and smell clean and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 924theresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here overnight and was very disappointed with the overall shabbiness of the property. Rooms were cramped, beds old and uncomfortable. While front desk person was friendly and cooperative, we did have a problem with being overcharged on our pet fee which was subsequently refunded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
9.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#45 of 87 in Knoxville
282 reviews
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#61 of 87 in Knoxville
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Address: 341 Merchant Dr, I-75 Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-3546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £36 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville/North Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super 8
Knoxville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing