We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oliver Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn North Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$86
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Knoxville Suites(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
363
114
23
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
114
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstupelo honeyboutique hotelmarket squarelibrary bardowntown knoxvillespeak easygreat boutiquecraft cocktailssouthern livingperfect locationwedding nightking suitesouthern charmsmall hotelvalet parkingrestaurants and barswithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was our first stay at the Oliver and for sure not our last! It was spotless,clean and wonderful.The view from our window amazing. and great coffee in the morning in the lobby.
The Paul Kern library has great atmosphere for conversations.... and a fire place too

Room Tip: there is no pool,,,the views are great ..not all look out on to market square
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My best friend and her husband along with me and my husband wanted to spend New Year's eve in downtown Knoxville this year. The Oliver Hotel was absolutely perfect for this. The room was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed a fun night in downtown Knoxville. The Peter Kern Library was a wonderful spot to finish out the night with our friends and start our new year. The hotel is beautifully restored and has such a warm feel to it all. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The Oliver Hotel is the perfect location to explore all of downtown Knoxville! The Peter Kern Library is a gem of a place to share a drink with friends! The staff were exceptional and attentive. The hotel works hard to maintain the historic character of this property and its historic place on Knoxville's Market Square.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeerGuyKnoxville_TN_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We are from Knoxville and just wanted a quick get away from our 4 children. This was perfect for us! The holiday feel made it extra special! The staff were very friendly and very service oriented. We stayed in a king suite which was very tastefully decorated and comfortable. We love the whole feel of history!!! For a historical hotel, it has a very modern feel! Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The Library which is a bar that is tucked away was very cool too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blensgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and I stayed there in October. We were hesitant to make a reservation because the hotel is considered historic. We have had bad "historic" experiences because my husband is 6'8'. The room we were in was exceptionally large with high ceiling. We had a king suite. The decor is beautiful and the wood furniture left us looking for the craftsman. The location of the hotel is awesome, walking distance to the square and many shops. The beds were comfortable with ample feather pillows.

The Library is the best kept secret. Once you find the secret door, it is like walking into a time gone by. We sat at the bar and sampled many delicious cocktails and talked with a few locals. We had such a great time and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: It was worth the extra money for a king suite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews