We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 9.5 on the scale of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kodak
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just needed to put down for the night and saw this Comfort Suites. Checked out the parking, rates and condition of the room. Was really impressed with everything and I'm hard to impress. The clerk was friendly and worked with me to find a better rate than you normally find. The room was quiet despite the freeway being fairly close. Very nice overall and a recommended stop if you are in this area.

Room Tip: This truly was a "comfort" after being on the road all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

After a long drive from Jonesboro AR it was a welcome sight to see the Comfort Suites sign. The young man at the desk was polite and friendly. The room was spotless and we finally got a good nights sleep. I recommend this hotel highly. Good price, pleasant staff, clean room, plenty of towels, comfortable bed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My youngest son and his family live in the DC area and I live in Florida. I drive up to visit often and have tried to find the perfect place to stay on the trip. Comfort Suites in Kodak, TN is the perfect place. It is almost half way between our homes and is the best place I have found. The rooms are always great, the staff wonderful, the breakfast really good and the location is very easy to get to. I have told the staff that this is the place that I will always stay at on my trips. My next trip will be in May and that is where I will spend my nights on the road. You can also prepay and get a discount on the room.

Room Tip: I had a good room each time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a very convenient property to I-40, but a bit of a haul if you're plans include Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge (Dollywood, etc...). Very clean and the desk staff very nice. The "Sundries Store" is nice and well stocked. Didn't use the pool or eat the breakfast but it looked nice and everyone having breakfast seemed to enjoy it. We were guests during a cheerleading convention and though the hotel on Saturday night was 99% full, there was NO NOISE AND we were next to the elevator!

Because we booked a little late, we ended up with a king - handicapped room, which normally isn't a big issue, but it would be nice if the hotel would install a few shelves above the hair dryer left of the sink. There is NO room for any toiletries whatsoever!

Overall a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Make sure when you leave the property to get on I-40 (E or W), you have to turn right on TN 66 and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVO1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked this hotel for my husband and I to be able to spend a weekend alone for our 26th anniversary. It is very close to the exit we got off of. I wanted to make sure we were headed in the right direction so I called the hotel and they were very friendly. I am handicap and everything was just perfect for me. There was plenty of FREE parking. It is so close to the flea market, restaurants, and Bass Pro Shop!!! I give them a 'Superior rating'.

Room Tip: They have handicap accessable rooms, but if not available all their rooms are fine for a person in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntWissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed one night on Feb. 13th, arriving late with sleepy children. My daughter was disappointed to wake up and realize it was Valentine's Day & she didn't have anything to give us. This problem was quickly solved when the breakfast hostess helped her make heart shaped waffels for her Dad & I. Thank you for making a little girl's Valentine's Day special. Also needed to fax a few papers, which was taken care of with no problems. Thanks for a great stay. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malloryjeni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our first time to stay at this hotel was on 12/20/13 for one night on our way to visit family for Christmas. We were very impressed with this hotel. The room was very clean (I'm a germ-a-fob). I took Clorox wipes to every touchable surface and there was no dirt on my wipe. The beds were very comfortable, the heater was very quiet, and the breakfast was hot and delicious! We enjoyed our stay so much that we made additional reservations for two more nights (12/26 and 12/27). The front desk clerk, Jennifer, was very nice and helpful!!! The lady that took care of breakfast was very up beat and friendly and was willing to serve if we needed anything. She came by several times to check on us while eating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kodak

Address: 161 W Dumplin Valley Rd, I-40 & State Hwy 66, Kodak, TN 37764-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range: £71 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kodak hotel just one mile from Smokies Park. Conveniently located right off Interstate 40, the Comfort Suites hotel is just one mile from Smokies Park baseball stadium. This Kodak, TN hotel is minutes from Douglas Lake, the Sevierville Events Center multipurpose facility and the Sevier County Fairgrounds. Attractions close by include Dollywood theme park, Dollywood's Splash Country water park and the Dixie Stampede dinner event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kodak Hotel Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing