We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here only because all the hotels in nearby Gatlinburg were booked. It was clean and confortable. The lady at the front desk got us a roll-away bed, no problem, so we could sleep five in one room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGilliam, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are glad you stayed here with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak and enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms! Thank you for posting your review and we hope to have you as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked a suite room because we received a 20 % discount with our AARP card which made this room very affordable, and what we were given was way beyond the room description. We had a large room on the second floor with double glass doors that opened onto a private balcony that overlooked a grassy area bordered with pines and natural undergrowth. We also had a stacked rock fireplace in our room which would been even nicer in cold weather, although the fireplace certainly made our room that much more quaint. The bed was very comfortable, although housekeeping neglected to put on a mattress pad. The carpet was new, the room was clean and everything worked.

The location is a little off the freeway, but that makes the room availability better, and Sevierville is in the Smoky Mountains with lots of things to do nearby. Knoxville is only 20 miles away. The hotel is pet friendly, the staff was very friendly and ready to assist.

I will come back whenever I am in the area, and I recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside look out onto a green area, the rooms on the frontside look out over the h...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGilliam, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room exceeded your expectations. We strive to make every guest stay both positive and enjoyable, and it is very nice to know that we were able to do for you. We hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JGilliam, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JGilliam, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying for the price we paid off hotwire it wasnt bad deal not to far off the main highway. The place was clean. Biggest downside for us was the hard beds...and stinky escalator. Breakfast was pretty average.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank mehuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGilliam, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak. We are glad you got a good value on Hotwire and enjoyed our clean rooms. We hope to have you back again as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms were clean and nice. The beds were comfortable. Unfortunately There was road construction going on, but I do think it is in a good location. Most important, at least to me, the staff was great and super friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roadtrip302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGilliam, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds and our friendly service! Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Baymont Inn Kodak and we hope to have you as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped for 1 night on our way through piegon Forge. Had sign $69 night orange cone rate. (There is construction at entrance). Desk lady was very nice, Room was great for the price. Indoor pool was nice, pool walls needed paint (mold on windows, paint peeling, lighting dim) Outdoor pool was nice. At bedtime air cond stopped working. Kelly @ desk offered to change rooms but it was 11:30pm, We just opened window for breeze, but then someone started to smoke down stairs (we were on 2nd floor) smoke filled the room, We called at 12:10 am and Kelly moved us to new room with air. (took no more than 10 mins to move) She was very nice and apologized over and over. We had a great breakfast and headed out on our way. I would definantley stay here again. The price was great for the value

Room Tip: Ask for Kelly at night if you have a problem. She is the best...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scoutmom509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGilliam, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are happy you decided to stop in and stay with us here at the Baymont Inn Kodak. We are glad Kelly was able to accomodate you and apologize for the inconvenience of having to change rooms. Thank you for posting your review and we would be happy to have you as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
1.8 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville

Address: 2863 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Kodak, TN 37764-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Price Range: £54 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located to all the attractions, shopping and dinning in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Our convenient location offers quick and easy access to I-40 at exit 407 and the Sevierville Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Kodak
Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Hotel Kodak
Baymont Inn Kodak
Kodak Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing