We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room perfect, front desk girl helpful and friendly, no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Covington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Room perfect, front desk girl helpful and friendly, no problems”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

IMO, this is a very nice Fairfield property. My wife and I were driving back from Florida, and stayed here for a second time.

Our room was perfect, the girl at the front desk was professional, and the bed was comfortable.

We did not venture into Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg this trip. When our destination is Gatlinburg, we stay in Gatlinburg.

The 'Outdoor World' next door is a well worth a visit, and has outdoor gear and nice clothes.

We ate at the the restaurant in Outdoor World, and it has the best Mahi - Mahi sandwich we have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    93
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
158
98
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
dublin,ohio
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Newer Fairfield so rooms are clean and in good shape.A faint odor to our room , not really a bad smell but must have been from the cleaning products.Housekeeping did show up before checkout though on Sunday which always upsets me a bit.Location about half-way between Knoxville and Pigeon Forge so you can take in the Tennessee game one day and go to the mountains the next or hit the outlet malls.Easy access to the interstate and within a two minute walk of two decent restaurants . The free breakfast was pretty typical of most Fairfields.At least one hot item, a waffle maker , cereal and pastries etc.Keep things replenished well and coffee was fresh.Front desk did a nice job and parking was ample even on a football Saturday.Drive is about 25 minutes into downtown Knoxville and about the same to Pigeon Forge depending on traffic.Room price is right in line with all the other chain hotels in the area and they do honor AAA.Right across the street from Bass Pro Shops in case you're interested.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are on opposite side of hotel from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Excellent staff! We stayed 2 nights here and it was just a 10 min drive into Pigeon Forge which wasnt bad at all. It was out of the way of all the tourist mania which is nice if you don't want to be in the middle of the action. We work in a tourist town so we didn't mind this at all.

Staff at front desk was nice, amazing and friendly!! They deserve kudos!!!

I'm not sure who Marriott hired to decorate these rooms but they were so strange. You had neon green, orange, black, brown... it was very depressing to me but my husband loved the color scheme. It was fine however because the most important thing is that the room was VERY CLEAN!!!! The only thing I found challenging is the bathroom. I'm 5'2" and I could not wash my face in the bathroom sink because the sink was too high. I felt like Alice in Wonderland. Loved the bathroom sink however because you had a shelf below for your items. Would of liked to have seen a large mirror in the room like they have in the Courtyards.

Room Tip: TIP: Request a room close to the elevators where the ice machines and vending machines are located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chellebysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This a fantastic Fairfield. Very clean, updated and a perfect location right off the interstate. Basspro shop across the street, several places to eat and a specialty chocolate store I would HIGHLY recommend. This property does have one downfall however, the front desk clerks are way below Marriott standards and this is not a reason to not stay here but it is an issue.

So lets talk about the service . There is never anyone present to greet guests as they come in the hotel. (BAD). He is wearing Khaki shorts that are ripped and have strings hanging from them. Shirt untucked and sloppy looking(BAD). Spends more time in the back office than up front(BAD). Spends more time right out back of the dining area smoking(BAD). Even worse they sit out on the front bench of the hotel in plain view of arriving guests smoking(BAD). Not sure how this is even allowed to happen at a Marriott property. Here is what Marriott customers expect, they expect to be greeted when they walk in, they expect someone to be at the front desk when they approach it. They do not expect to stand there for even a few minutes while waiting for someone to emerge from the back or put their cigarette out to come help them. I sat and watched person after person come in and say "Anyone here?" This is what they expect from Motel 6 and Best Western Hotels. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Def. one of the nicer Fairfields I've stayed at. Just need to get the associates up to speed her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purduepete2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My family and I planned this trip quickly. The staff at Fairfield Inn and Suites in Sevierville was the BEST! The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent. There was no problem too big or too small that they could not handle. Special Thanks to Deana who made our trip even better. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This is a very clean, cost effective modern property. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.
We stayed in a room for 2 on the second floor .The room size was adaquate for 2 people and our numberous bags.The airconditioned room had a large comfortable queen size bed, and was tastefull decoratedThe bathroom was of an adaquet size and well stocked with tioletries. Free Wifi and a continental breakfast was also included in the room price.
The inn complex also has a exercise room and whirl pool for guests to use.
On the down side, there was no refrigerator in the room and the sounds from other rooms and the corridors could be heard at times.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator shafts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalfpintJilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I am a Platinum Marriott member and travel extensively so using reward points is what we do a lot. This location wasn't by choice other than they had vacancies for the two nights we needed before heading to a nice cabin in the mountains.

Property is very typical average which is what Fairfields are about. I wouldn't pay to stay here but many do. Worth no more than $100 night if you're paying for it. Rooms were musty/pool smelling and very small. Pool inside is small, but the kids had fun and mom and dad, we tolerated it for a couple nights. Seeing as how we just slept there, we didn't care much.

Breakfast is horrible though, so be warned if you're willing to accept hotel waffles you make or hard boiled eggs, prepackaged sandwiches and cold cereal, then you might be okay. For us, no thanks, we chose to drive into town for a hot meal to order.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pdqgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodak hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
Address: 3620 Outdoor Sportsman Place, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kodak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak is located at I-40 exit 407 at the Bass Pro Shop, Harley-Davidson Store, and the Chop House Restaurant, just across from the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium. A short drive to the Sevierville Events Center, the Tanger Retail Outlet, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood Amusement Park, Dollywood Splash Country, Gatlinburg, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Knoxville, and the University of Tennessee. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak offers the beautiful Green Tea decor package. Your hotel experience will be what you want - a clean, comfortable guest room and friendly service. Enjoy the complimentary breakfast, indoor pool, and free high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations now and earn Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sevierville Kodak
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak Hotel Kodak
Fairfield Inn Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing