We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice while traveling through the area and each time the staff was exceptional. The rooms and common areas were very clean. Check in was fast and efficient (Alan was the perfect combination of professional yet friendly), housekeeping was exceptional, the breakfast area was well stocked and maintained. The building is just far enough away from the interstate to escape the noise but still close. There is a restaurant across the street but most other places require a car. Overall, a nice place to unwind after a long day's drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

To Cathy023:
We are extremely happy that you decided to stay with us both times that you were in the area. Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff as well. We hold our employees to very high standards which allows them to provide an exceptionally high level of service for all our guests. Remember to contact us on your next trip through the Smoky Mountains...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was located less than a mile from the flea market we were planning to go to. Very clean hotel and everyone from the front desk clerk to the housekeeping staff to the lady who was overseeing breakfast were very cordial. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The best thing was the price. With tax we paid $100 a night. And that was for Friday & Saturday nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tirelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

To tirelady:
I am glad that we were able to be located so close to your destination. They call this area the gateway to the Smoky Mountains, just about anything you could want is within 20 minutes. I will also let each of the staff know about the kind words you shared about them. Don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly on you next trip to the area...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We normally stay at this hotel on our way back from vacation in the Carolina's. This was our 3rd or 4th stay. During our last visit I was not pleased with the service but on this trip they were excellent. In particular the young man, Alan, that checked us in was very courteous and professional. he went out of his way to make us feel welcome and to give us some ideas on where to do in town. The room was especially clean and the breakfast was nice. I'm happy the issue I raised from the last visit was fixed. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a reservation if during a Univesity of Tennessee home football game. The hotel fill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElCid83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, a year apart from each other. The first year I was amazed at how friendly and accomondating the staff was. Not to mention, the hotel is immaculate, super clean. Upon my return this year, I was impressed to see some of the same staff and to see the hotel was as clean as the first time I went there if not cleaner. Wonderful location, right by I-40 and very close to all the activities. Also, basically, right in the parking lot of Bass Pro Shop. I highly recommend Fairfeld. I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picklehead13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed for one night while making my way west to relocate for a job. The hotel is located close to I-40 and is easy to find. My room was clean and the morning breakfast was well stocked. I arrived late and without a reservation, but luckily they had plenty of rooms available. Overall, exactly what one would expect out of a Fairfield property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel August 8th and the night front desk attendant gave me the AAA discount which on the receipt it came up to $98. Well when I checked my CC statement the hotel charge me for $111. Then 5 days later they tried to him me up for another charge of $28.61. Thanks to my CC company they have caught this and are now investigating this hotel and their charges. I am disappointed in what Marriott is letting their franchises do to their Brand. Very SAD!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A Special THANK-YOU to Housekeeping and the General Manager for returning my grandson's DS, Game Boy and games. We all check-in, Grandson and myself with all his games and equipment, but we all didn't check-out! . Great location. Great staff. Breakfast could use some work Q&P.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hello Karen T. We were happy that we found these items and were able to return them to you. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your input. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak

Address: 3620 Outdoor Sportsman Place, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kodak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
Price Range: £72 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak is located at I-40 exit 407 at the Bass Pro Shop, Harley-Davidson Store, and the Chop House Restaurant, just across from the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium. A short drive to the Sevierville Events Center, the Tanger Retail Outlet, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood Amusement Park, Dollywood Splash Country, Gatlinburg, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Knoxville, and the University of Tennessee. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak offers the beautiful Green Tea decor package. Your hotel experience will be what you want - a clean, comfortable guest room and friendly service. Enjoy the complimentary breakfast, indoor pool, and free high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations now and earn Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sevierville Kodak
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak Hotel Kodak
Fairfield Inn Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing