We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

At the end of our week of travel, we stopped at the HIE on Kodak, TN. What a pleasant surprise. From the greeting at the front desk to the exceptionally comfortable beds to the amazing offerings at breakfast. Put this hotel on your list if you are looking for an affordable lodging in this area. It is located next door to a Bass Pro Shop which allowed us to walk around looking at their merchandise as well as an affordable restaurant within the retail store. The only disappointment was the HIE swimming pool. It was small and crowded, but it was available, if we wanted to use it. Also the parking is located to one side of the hotel, so we had quite a distance to move our suitcases to our room. Just ask for accommodations closer to the parking!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Interstate are quiet also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights after visiting Lookout Mountain (Ga/TN border) --> Rock City and Ruby Falls. This hotel was just outside the Great Smokey Mountain (TN side). Few minutes away from Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge/Sevierville. Went to see Forbidden Cavern also (which was also nearby) Newly built hotel (3 yrs old), friendly staff, and very clean

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Short one night stay, passing through on our way to Williamsburg, VA. I didn't have a reservation, front desk clerk very pleasant and helpful. Check-in was quick, the room was (as expected from HIE) nicely decorated, well maintained, clean and fresh. Breakfast was well stocked with the usual 'upscale' comp. breakfast (biscuits/gravy, fresh pancakes, various pastries and cereals, etc.) - a good start to the day. You can't go wrong here - competitive pricing and a quality product - we'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastTexasGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We made reservations over the internet for this hotel. You cannot always tell about hotels that way. This hotel was very clean, nice room and very helpful staff. This was on our way to South Carolina and in the perfect location. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times, and we NEVER leave disappointed! Having vacationed at Pigeon Forge at least once every year of my life (not an exaggeration), I've stayed at many of the local hotels. The Holiday Inn Express in Kodak by far surpasses all the others. From the clean and neat rooms to the constant smiling faces of the staff, I cannot ask for more out of a hotel. Additionally, the complimentary breakfast affords one several options every day. Plus they offer coffee and tea all day long. I even tried the coffee late in the afternoon to see if it was just left over from the morning...it was fresh!
The location is right by I-40 and the parkway that runs directly into Sevierville/Pigeon Forge. It's about 15 minutes outside the main hustle-n-bustle but not far enough to make it a burden getting to any of the sights. Plus the hotel is directly beside Bass Pro Shop and a few delicious restaurants. Holiday Inn Express at Kodak will be my first choice for my next trip!

Room Tip: Request a suite. Having the extra space is well worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed a Friday night on Memorial Day weekend. We chose the king deluxe suite with a sleeper sofa. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, and even the sofa bed for our teenaged daughter was OK even though a little springy. The microwave and frig were nice to have. There was a work desk, a two person dining table, and a sofa table in the room besides a wonderful upholstered easy chair and ottoman. The window had excellent black out curtains for a good night's sleep. The wireless wifi worked just fine with 2 people accessing the internet from a Kindle and a laptop. Our daughter had a fast enough connection to play her favorite online game of Runescape. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to get in. My husband loved the exercise room. It had two excellent treadmills that had TV's mounted on them, an elliptical and a reclining bike. The treadmills were like new and he really liked the hand holds on the sides since he doesn't like to walk without hanging on to something. The only slight annoyance was the sound of the elevator. We were in room 210. It is the only room on the 2nd floor that shares a wall with the elevator. Rooms on each floor ending with 10 might have the same problem. It sounded something like a sump pump running each time it went up or down. Not loud but a definite low humming sound. We couldn't hear people talking or other noises from the elevator, just the low humming. After about 10pm though, the use of the elevator decreases and we had no trouble sleeping at all. If you have a choice for location of the king deluxe room, ask for one that doesn't share the wall with the elevator.

We had the included breakfast. Mostly standard fare of scrambled eggs and sausage patties, but there was cinnamon rolls :) and a machine that made pancakes while you wait in about a minute. There were apples and bananas, cold cereal, oatmeal packets, biscuits and gravy. Bread, english muffins, bagels, waffles, and french toast were available for putting in the toaster. The attendants kept the area neat and clean, and plenty of tables were available.

I left my toothbrush at the condo we stayed at the night before, but didn't realize it until late in the evening. The front desk clerk gladly gave me a replacement. It saved me the time and effort of finding one when I was tired and ready to get some sleep.

Next door is the Bass Pro shop. We're not fisherman or campers, but the place is fantastic if you like those things. We ate at Uncle Buck's for our dinner. It's great for a quick meal and has a wonderful woodsy/ fisherman decor and a huge fish tank the length of the front wall. (Seafood chowder was wonderful.) One door down is the Chop House if you want something a little more upscale. Tip: mention staying at the Holiday Inn Express and show your key card to get 15% off when eating at Uncle Buck's. The Cracker Barrel is across a major road and a bit far to walk, so the included breakfast at the hotel is the easiest choice.

The hotel is a bit too far away from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge if we were vacationing in the area, but for travel stop overs or major shopping sprees in the area, the location is great. All things considered, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 210 shares a wall with the elevator. Not a lot of noise, but humming noise might annoy some peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indianapolisresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

CLEAN, spacious, lots of hot food and a large variety. Even though I only eat yogurt or cereal. Great location, only minutes to Pigeon Forge and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joymccloskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
4.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

Address: 3526 Outdoor World Drive, Kodak, TN 37764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#4 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range: £62 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is located at I-40, exit 407 next door to the Bass Pro Shop. Our hotel offers 91 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, free high-speed Internet access and the free, hot Express Start breakfast buffet. We are located next to the Bass Pro Shop, the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium and a short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood Amusement Park/Splash Country, Nascar Park and many other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is just a short drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, the University of Tennessee football and basketball. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure,IHG Rewards Club members are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Holiday Inn Express Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing