We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We nabbed this on hotwire for $57. The location is right off the interstate, right behind Bass Pro.

The staff was extremely friendly during every interaction. The price included breakfast, which we chose to sleep in, so no comments.

The room was spacious and clean. Toiletries were of good quality. And the in room coffee pot was not in the bathroom, which is where it should always be located!

We will definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get it on Hotwire, compare prices with hotels.com and you usually have a good chance at predi...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brilynn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Brilynn1979,

Thanks for the great review! Wow! What a find on Hotwire....shhhhh...don't tell everyone ;) ! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, maybe next time you'll join us for breakfast, but, we understand...those beds are pretty comfortable! Come back again soon! We love having you here!

See you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday night when another nearby resort had no additional nights available and were pleasantly surprised by this conveniently located and clean hotel, very good continental and plenty of breakfast ! Great job.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnrunrgrl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Tnrunrgrl262,

Glad we could surprise you! So glad we were able to accommodate you and even more ecstatic that you enjoyed yourself. We live to serve our guests and strive to provide only the utmost quality level of service! I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We love having you here! Come back soon!

See you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean new hotel. Staff was friendly and attentive. Reasonable price. Located next to Basspro Shop, Chop House Restaurant, Crackle Barrel Restuarant. Good location to avoid Sunday morning traffic leaving Gatlinburg. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank michaelanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Michaelanno,

Thank you so much for that awesome review! We love hearing from our happy guests! Please consider us for your future travel needs because...WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE! Come back soon!

See you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel it self was beautiful and for the most part we enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express fair, but no variety between the days we stayed. Our room was near the elevator and right above the main entrance and both made it a little hard to sleep at times. I was most disappointed with the desk staff. When we checked in the lobby TV had some violent movie playing and only the front desk clerk was watching it. In addition when we stopped down to ask for directions, the clerk was outside on their cell phone. 1st time we stayed here a year or two again, the staff was wonderful, so hopefully this was a one time event for us at this hotel. We do enjoy staying here when visiting Pigeon Forge as it's not right in the middle of everything.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the elevator and not over the front entrance.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

PaulieTravels,

I am sorry for the experience you had while staying at my property in Kodak. I can assure you this is NOT indicative of the level of service we strive to provide, and I have addressed these issues with the staff that were involved. I would like to apologize and if there is anything I can do for you please contact me at the hotel. I sincerely hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you that not only could it have been better, we will make sure it is OUTSTANDING!

See you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights and found it to be
nice especially with the rate we got it for.The front desk staff was nice and pleasant to deal with. The indoor pool was clean and plenty of towels we placed pool side. The exercise room was nice. The breakfast was better than most in this category of hotels. Over all nothing bad to say about our experience with this property. We will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure if you are going to stay more than a day that you do not put out the DO not disturb sign i...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Joseph M,

Thank you so much for that amazing review and such kind compliments. I am so glad you were able to enjoy so many of our fine amenities. I am glad to hear you will continue to allow us to serve your travel needs in the future. It is an honor and a pleasure to hear from such happy guests! Come back soon! We love having you here!

See you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This HIE is a great place to stay. Easy to get too. Away from all the traffic but easy to get to all the shopping and tourist attractions. Wonderful parking. Great front desk staff that strives to please the customers. Rooms are very nicely adorned and spacious. The breakfast is typical very good HEI. Great way to start your day. I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side of hotel. Away from interstate
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Food_Man56,

We are so glad you look forward to staying here again, because we look forward to seeing you again!!! We love it when we hear from our happy guests and can not wait for the opportunity to serve your travel needs again in the future. Thanks for the awesome review and you kind comments.

See you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Visited in Oct. and the staff and rooms were great. Good location--can easily get to the shopping areas and the men will like next door to Bass pro Shop. Staff was friendly and helped as needed. Good value Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontgomeryBugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKodak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

MontgomeryBugman,

Thank you so much for that glowing review! We love to hear from all of our guests, especially the HAPPY ones! Please consider us for your future travel needs because we love having you here and hope to see you again soon!

See you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

Address: 3526 Outdoor World Drive, Kodak, TN 37764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#4 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range: £67 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is located at I-40, exit 407 next door to the Bass Pro Shop. Our hotel offers 91 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, free high-speed Internet access and the free, hot Express Start breakfast buffet. We are located next to the Bass Pro Shop, the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium and a short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood Amusement Park/Splash Country, Nascar Park and many other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is just a short drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, the University of Tennessee football and basketball. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure,IHG Rewards Club members are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Holiday Inn Express Kodak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing