We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough hotel for a one night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Interstate
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice enough hotel for a one night stay.”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel is connected to a long-term stay hotel which is a little off putting when you first arrive. Also, there is a very nice looking hotel right next door which only makes you more nervous about your room. Although this hotel is out-of-date, the rooms are clean and the service is great. The lobby has a cabin feel, which is common for this area. Hotel has outdoor corridors and it can get noisy in your room. The beds are also extremely soft, which is not really my thing but some people love it. There were also some unidentified stains on the plush chair in my room. It was a great value and the accomidations were fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twopickeytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kodakbear, General Manager at Quality Inn Interstate, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
We were one of the first motels in this area and have seen this area explode with growth in the last couple of years. Our guests expect us to keep to our reputation of cleanliness. Your comments let me know that we must watch and do even better each day. Thanks for staying with us as you traveled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    71
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
74
81
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Had a great stay here. The room was very nice and modern, clean and priced right. The staff members provided excellent service and were efficient. The internet worked well and the breakfast had plenty of choices.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kodakbear, General Manager at Quality Inn Interstate, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
Here at Quality Inn Interstate, we strive to make all of our guests comfortable. Please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This hotel was conveniently located about half way between where I live and where I was headed for my trip to Georgia so I stopped for 1 night. The staff was extremely nice. The rooms were clean. Room access was to the outside and it was easy to hear anyone walking by outside of my room on the second floor. The hotel was as advertised and about what I expected at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChampDaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kodakbear, General Manager at Quality Inn Interstate, responded to this review, 2 February 2011
We appreciate your comments and please remember us as you travel in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osceola ark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My husband and I came here to visit the Smoky Mountains. The motel was exceptionaly clean. You could tell the room smelled inviting the moment you opened the door. THe staff was very nice and helpful. Even though the hotel faces the interstste you dont hear the road noise. We stayed here four nights and will sure hope to go back again. The place is close enough to Pigeon Forge and Gatlingburg and is a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookingqueen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Comming back from vacation we wanted something easily accessible from the highway and nice. This fit the bill. For the most part it was a great hotel with clean rooms. the outside could have been cleaner as it appears someone cut their hair and left it in clumps on the sidewalk. other then that it was well maintained and the continental breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stones2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kodakbear, General Manager at Quality Inn Interstate, responded to this review, 2 February 2011
Your comments let us know where we need to improve. Thanks for your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, OH
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

At the end of a long day of travel, this budget-priced motel was a clean and comfortable surprise. The location is quite convenient, just south on 66, at the main I-40 exit #407, for the Smoky Mts. The room had some unexpected upgrades, like a frig and microwave, and very comfortable reading chair. The free breakfast was nothing special, but better than many places offer. We paid under $50 with our walk-in coupon.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kodakbear, General Manager at Quality Inn Interstate, responded to this review, 2 February 2011
We appreciate your comments and will strive to continue giving good service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We love this Hotel! Easy access from Interstate and easy drive to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. There was this great Christmas light show across the street at the Stadium. We had an upstairs room and instead of stairs to climb there is an easy access ramp. So much easier for luggage. The rooms must be newly renovated because it was just lovely and the beds are wonderful. Once inside the room it felt like an upscale Hotel. 15 minute drive to all the action in Pigeon Forge. The breakfast is not just continental. There is the sweet older lady making homemade waffles and bisquits/gravy. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Not one compalint and I am hard to impress. We are a fan and are planning to come stay again soon!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChalveAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodak hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#6 of 10 in Kodak
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sevierville Kodak
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Interstate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Interstate

Property: Quality Inn Interstate
Address: 155 W Dumplin Valley Rd, Kodak, TN 37764-1935 (Formerly Comfort Inn Interstate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kodak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#5 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Interstate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Interstate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kodak
Kodak Quality Inn
Interstate Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing