We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a little out dated however very clean and the price was great!! They have an outdoor pool. Would stay again. They are currently beginning to serve breakfast too. The owners are very nice and accommodating. Would recommend and stay again. April 24, 2013

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyNana17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Harleynana17,

Thank you for taking the time to post a traveler review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. If you return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest!


Regards,
Manish-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Kodak, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    4
    2
    34
See reviews for
25
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This motel is conveniently located just off I-40 exit 407. Check in was easy. The girl at the desk was friendly. Room is older, but clean. Wi Fi worked just fine. Older style TV, but it worked fine also. Bed was comfortable on my side, but my wife's side of the mattress was like it had a big dip in it. Met the owner when we checked out. He was very friendly and concerned about us having a good stay. For the convenience of the location and the price of this motel, we will stay here again, and reccommend that others give it a try when needing a place for the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Mbblair,

On behalf of our staff, I would like to personally thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country.


Warmest regards,
Manish-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Kodak, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I came to stay in Tennessee to visit family of mine. Upon arriving the front desk clerk was very friendly and was very imformative of the area. The hotel is located right outside just a few miles away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The room was clean and housekeeper friendly. The beds at the hotel were so very comfortable. It was the first hotel I slept comfortably at. I would definitly recommend this hotel. Great place and quiet area and close to bunch of great restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Erica M,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. We take great pride in exceeding guests expectations. I am also glad to hear that you were able to get a good nights rest!
Come back and see us again sometime!


Regards,
Manish-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Kodak, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Obviously, this is not a 5 star hotel. This is a cheap hotel between two major cities. It's 15 minutes from Knoxville and 30 minutes from Pigeon Forge. The service is amazing! The owner was very kind and made sure I had everything we needed. The rooms were clean, everything worked. Again, it is not a 5 star hotel, but it is definitely worth staying at if you just need somewhere clean to lay your head.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshbryanmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikodak, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Joshbryanmusic,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion. We strive to provide excellent service for each of our guests and take great pride in making sure that everyone leaves with a smile!



Regards,
Manish-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Kodak, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodak hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#5 of 10 in Kodak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 184 E Dumplin Valley Rd, I-40 at SR 66, Exit #407, Kodak, TN 37764-1346
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Kodak/Sevierville, located off Interstate I-40 just 20 miles east of Knoxville. We are conveniently situated nearby to the Smokey Mountain entertainment district making our hotel a great starting point for your vacation. We invite our guests to start your day off right with our free continental breakfast, and to enjoy complimentary coffee all day in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will appreciate the convenience of our fax and copy services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including a cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, desk with lamp, free local calls and wake-up service. 2 pets up to 40lbs each are allowed for a charge of $15 per pet, per night. There are several restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel including McDonald's, Taco Bell, Cracker Barrel, and Uncle Bucks Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodak Motel 6
Kodak Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing