We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Kyrans Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castlepollard(Castlepollard)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
255
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslough ramorrecommend stdvd playerfive star hotelamuse bouchepanoramic viewstayed longervenisonnext morningiron and ironing boardcourse tasting menucomfortable roomsbeautiful roomtop classdublin airportfamily roomfriday evening
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Although I live in Virginia, we decided to try St.Kyrans for the first time, so I made a booking for a party of six. I was not expecting anything that you wouldn’t find in any other restaurant, “how could i have been so wrong”. As soon as you step inside you are brought into this elegant but very modern restaurant with a beautiful panoramic view of Lough Ramor. The attention to detail so far was excellent and the night had only begun. The A La Carte menu had a great range to choose from and the quality, taste and the preparation of the food was amazing, and set in a very relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. As for the staff, they were very friendly, professional and informative, they know exactly when their attention was needed, and where not hovering over you like in most restaurants. As the night went on we had a few drinks, sat back and took in the views of the Lough. Overall, a really great night and give it a 5***** recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This Country House was outstanding from the accomodations, Irish breakfasts to the wonderful hosts Patrick and Helena Keenan. There were 15 of us staying there and everything was great. Anyone traveling to Virginia County Cavan Ireland should make this elegant B&B there #1 choice to stay. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: We had 6 rooms and each was nicer than the next--Just a wonderful place to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The most delightful place we have stayed in. The rooms are beautiful and as large as hotel rooms with everything needed for a relaxing stay. We had dinner both nights and they were excellent as was breakfast but the highlight of our stay was the friendliness of the owners Patrick and Helena Keenan along with all the other staff. Hopefully we will return soon. 100% for everything. Thank You

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allengenealogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our yearly visits to St Kyrans are always lovely. The accommodation is 1st class - the view of the lake and the garden is superb. The family and staff make you feel so welcome - nothing is too much trouble. Dining in the restaurant is always a special experience. My husband and I would recommend St Kyrans to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the loch are really special.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We picked St Kyrans on line, at random (although selected from a few with our single "waterside" criteria) as a last minute night away for my husband and i and 5 and 3 year old boys. Driving in, we weren't too sure what to think, but the welcome from the owners and initial glance around instantly impressed. A fantastic lake side location with tranquil beautiful views from bedrooms, dining room and gardens instantly relaxed us. Our family bedroom was large, stylish and had a sumptous bathroom. All appeared brand new. It got better. Our children were welcomed into a rather formal dining room but despite their exhaustion having been out on the lake all afternoon, responded well to the warm welcome. The formality was a pleasant illusion. The food was amazing. The Kids menü belies the fantastic freshly prepared dishes and our own choices ended up being our best meal out in a very long time. The family's constant attention to detail and making sure we were constantly looked after made our stay feel like a week away . I strongly recommend St Kyrans to all. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: ASK for lake view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews