We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, interesting and tasty!”
Review of The Farmyard

The Farmyard
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Corofin
Attraction details
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun, interesting and tasty!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

12 ladies headed to the farm. From start to finish our experience was great. Darragh has the perfect personality and manner for this setting. The few hours were so enjoyable for any group. Rounding off the tour with lovely tea & scones in a fabulous setting ( the decor & detail is splendid).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 630mvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    2
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good fun on a farm!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

When I first heard that the hen party I was going to would take in a farm as part of the celebrations I was somewhat skeptical to say the least. I have to say that, despite being the least farm-suited person possibly on the planet, it was so much fun. The premise of the trip was an attempt at training the bride to be a 'good wife' but in reality the emphasis was just on having a laugh and lots of fun! I felt like a child again running around a field attempting to herd sheep along with a knicker hanging contest which brought out the competitive sides in all of us. Some of us made some pretty pathetic attempts at making some brown bread and thankfully were not expected to eat our baked offerings at the end of our session. Instead, we were treated to some delicious scones and tea. Aisling and Darragh were so good to us and made the whole experience an absolute pleasure. Great fun, I would definitely recommend!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Darragh and Aisling are amazing people! We came for a hen party and laughed the entire time. Even though most of us were American and "the least country" people that Darragh had ever seen, we still had a fantastic time herding sheep, hanging knickers, and making brown bread. I'd recommend a visit to this place to anyone spending a weekend in the area!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket on Fergus
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absoulutely Brilliant Day”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I recently had my hen in the farmyard and we enjoyed it so much we didnt want to leave. Great fun for amyone having a hen something different to do, bread making was excellent but the best of all was the activitites herding sheep hangin the knickers was just hilarious.We laughed from the moment we got there and were still talking about it. Great day Out and thanks to Darragh and Aishling for a fab day and beautiful scones. Well done i will def be recommending it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Santa experience”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Hi,
We brought our three kids to the Santa experience in the faramyard on December 22nd. It was a brilliant experience- very authentic and enjoyable for all the family. It was so well organised. Darragh ensured that everything ran smoothly. Small groups- very personal. The mince pies were fabulous- produced by Mrs. Clause. The kids made reindeer tree decorations with the elves- a lovely relaxing time for kids who like art and craft- for those who don't, there were tractors and wheeled toys. The tearoom afterwards was so relaxing.
Were in Bunratty last year and this is entirely different- less bling,much more natural, personal and better value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingercookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmyard also viewed

 
Burren National Park, The Burren
Bunratty, County Clare
 

Been to The Farmyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing