We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming,homely,relaxing!”
Review of Quinn's Tea Rooms

Quinn's Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Quin
Certificate of Excellence
Description: "This is a tiny little tea shop, directly opposite the gates of Quin Abbey. The interior is very vintage. The village of Quin is about six miles from the town of Ennis, co. Clare. the tea rooms are right on the main street".
Restaurant details
Description: "This is a tiny little tea shop, directly opposite the gates of Quin Abbey. The interior is very vintage. The village of Quin is about six miles from the town of Ennis, co. Clare. the tea rooms are right on the main street".
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming,homely,relaxing!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I've been to the Tea Rooms many times now & I look forward to going back more & more.
The surroundings & atmosphere are good for the soul! Ciara deserves a special mention for the beautiful food she quietly prepares in the background.The food is fresh & delicious,the ploughman's my favourite.Presentation is impecable.Thanks also to our waitress Charlotte on our last visit.The staff during the summer were equally friendly & inviting.To me this is a special place,try it & bring your mum,she will love it.You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maralro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    18
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Service is odd”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

As the title say's we found the service here a little odd!! young lady serving who was all over the place, any questions asked when placing our order were not answered as this young lady just seemed to know nothing about the items on offer, we were all served at very different times, a few ordered afternoon tea, the tea part arrived a good 15 minutes before the food arrived and no refills were offered and when we asked she said she would have to check?, she arrived back and took the pots and refilled but the whole set up was confusing and just odd but the food was ok, nothing outstanding simple sandwiches, teas and cakes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank ClareWithTheHairCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We called here in mid September for tea, after being advised by a local person in Cashel to come off the Motorway and explore this village. We were delighted to find this little gem, with the range and quality of the food on offer. The Scones were out of this world and we took some away. Two days later the scones were eaten and were nearly as delicious as the ones we had in the tea room. The other cakes we had were equally delicious. Thoroughly recommend this for excellent food which appeared to be all home-made.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Delight”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

we stumbled in here after exploring the unexpected delight of Quin Abbey only to find that the Tea Rooms were just as surprisingly delightful! we had a nice lunch, with salad and ploughman's, and the baked goods were tasty as well. highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Freshly baked and friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Lovely tea shop, charming staff and village in general,the Abbey across the road is a real gem .
I loved the vintage feel and decor , the food is freshly baked and quite reasonable in price but great quality and choice ...( even non gluten choices)..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinn's Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Ennis, County Clare
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to Quinn's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing