We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Bread and Scones-Very Hospitable-clean”
Review of Ardsollus Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardsollus Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Quin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very hospitable farm family. Homemade scones and tea upon arrival and bread and a very good Irish breakfast the next day. Quite and peaceful with very clean rooms. Home was located on a working farm but didn't hear a moo at all.

Room Tip: Watch for Ardsollus Farm sign on round-a-bout on exit 11 off N-18.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorbackreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Ardsollus Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Farmhouse was beautiful. Every detail was attended to and made our one-night stay very memorable. We arrived in time for warm scones and tea served in front of a huge fireplace. After getting settled in our room we headed down the road to a local pub for dinner. Upon our return we were offered chocolates in the fireplace room. We thought we died and went to heaven. Our room was large and well appointed. Breakfast was wonderful--traditional Irish breakfast--served by our most gracious hostess in a formal setting. An awesome location with farm animals in full view across the road. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms that we saw were very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judyc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

great B&B,they couldnt have been nicer to stay with even though our group was only there for one night. they were flexable and accomadating in all aspects. be it breakfast or giving us a lift back to pick up our car from the wedding venu. would go back for sure, Shane.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

So very beautiful! Amazing hostess, great price, awesome breakfast, good advice, so tranquil! Wish I could have stayed longer... If you are travelling to Quinn, this is a must stay!!! Surrounded by beautiful landscape.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittzahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family, 6 of us, stayed here as our last night of 12 day visit to Ireland as it was so near to Shannon to depart. We wished we had come to stay earlier on! The home was just beautiful, set on a gorgeous farm with horses and flowers, incredibly charming place. Loreto, the proprietor was so kind and accommodating, she even had us place a breakfast order the night before so she would keep us on schedule to get to the airport. Dromolin Castle nearly, and center of Quin has a beautiful Abbey and quaint feel to visit. We cannot thank you enough for being such a generous hostess! Please be sure to bring cash, as we ran to the ATM to pay, we should have asked when we booked - -but ATM was only 5 minutes' drive away, not a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonards2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Although our stay at Ardsollus was a brief one, I can strongly recommend it. We occupied two upstairs rooms which we found to be very clean and comfortable. It was particularly restful that the curtains could adequately darken the room so we could get a good night's sleep during the long summer daylight hours. (I find it difficult to sleep with the daylight pouring into my room at 4:30 in the morning).
Loreto was a gracious hostess who went our of her way to be helpful. Quin is a quaint little village with ruins of an old abbey which was "dissolved" in 1541.
For anyone looking for a great B&B near Shannon Airport then this is for you as you are no more than a 15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skelt440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is a very lovely house with wonderful hospitality. Although we only stayed one night we were wishing we could stay longer. We were offfered tea on arrival and got help with where to go. OUr room was very nice and comfortable. lovely grounds. We had to leave early for the airport (6am) and our hostess Loretto laid out a splendid cold breakfast for us the night before with a little fridge full of the milk and juice and yogurt we would have. The airport was only 15 minutes easy drive. I highly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quin
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grey Gables B & B
Grey Gables B & B
#4 of 33 in Ennis
336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardilaun Guesthouse
Ardilaun Guesthouse
#10 of 33 in Ennis
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardsollus Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardsollus Farm

Address: Quin, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis > Quin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Quin
Price Range: £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ardsollus Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardsollus Farm Quin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing