We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John & Jill Australia.”
Review of Willoughby House

Willoughby House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willoughby House
Ranked #3 of 5 Shanagarry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Willoughby House was by far the best B&B we stayed at during our Ireland holiday. The room was immaculate, comfortable and very well appointed. Celine & Michael were the perfect hosts and went out of their way to help in any way possible to make our stay enjoyable, nothing was any trouble. The breakfast Celine provided was like everything else first class. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Willoughby House is an excellent B&B. The rooms are very comfortable with everything you could want and they are spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good, and Celine offered us tea and cake whenever we came back to the house from our days out. Michael provided a taxi service whenever we needed it. They are very friendly hard working people who could not have looked after us any better. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyGalesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed for a wedding at Ballymaloe Grain store, nice and near, Michael runs taxi so most convenient if you want to drink and not drive.
Celine lit fire in dining room, in morning, most welcoming. breakfast pleasant, I reckon the eggs free range as lovely yellow yolks, yummy.freshly squeezed orange juice. Nice to have scones and good selection breads and jams.
We would recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This is the most fantastic B&B I've ever stayed in. The rooms were spacious and very very clean, the breakfast was one of the best I'd ever had, and Seline was such a wonderful hostess. We felt very welcome and didn't want to leave!

I am a self confessed hotel snob and I would highly recommend Willoughby House - 5 stars all round.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

It would be difficult not to award 5 stars for our stay here.Spotless rooms,lovely breakfasts,and a willingness to accommodate the whims of 6 excitable Brits added up to a wonderful stay.Oh and the countryside isn't bad either.Thanks so much. Pam and Tony

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyh611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed for 3 nights.Wonderful hospitality from Celine and Michael made us feel very welcome.Breakfasts are wonderful bedrooms bright airy and spotlessly clean .Would not hesitate to recommend Willoughby house for a quiet break in this beautiful part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Myself and my family really had a great time in cork, i think we got the only sunny days this summer. We stayed at willoughby house B&B were very impressed. The room was beautiful, Great breakfast and a proper cuppa tea. A big thanks to Celine and Michael, we will be back...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanagarry
2.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballycotton
435 reviews
3.7 mi away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kilmahon House
Kilmahon House
#2 of 5 in Shanagarry
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wisteria House
Wisteria House
#1 of 1 in Cloyne
59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunville House
Sunville House
#1 of 4 in Ballycotton
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ballymaloe Cottage Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willoughby House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willoughby House

Address: Shanagarry Main Street, Shanagarry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Shanagarry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Shanagarry
Price Range: £68 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Willoughby House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing