We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Welcoming Host”

Dergfield House B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dergfield House B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Ballybofey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Dergfield House B& B for one night when attending his niece's wedding. Miranda was an exceptional host, most welcoming and accommodating, allowing us to come early to get ready before wedding. The room had everything we required, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit salad, breads, cereals, yoghurts and Miranda cooked breakfast to order which meant it was very tasty and fresh. We would have no hesitation in recommending this bed and breakfast. Her little son Bredan is a cutie. We hope to stay again when next visiting Donegal

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling round Ireland. This place was a breath of fresh air after some of the dumps we'd stayed in in Portrush. Room was spotless, clean and fresh. Miranda was a welcoming host and made us all feel at home. People have mentioned that they were worried the kids would be noisy when staying there but they barely made a peep, very well behaved. Good wifi through the house free of charge. Breakfast was delicious and had PROPER coffee. no Nescafe here! Would absolutely stay here again, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here whilst attending a family wedding in Ballybofey. We received a warm welcome from Miranda and were shown to our clean, spacious room. Breakfast the next day was lovely, and we had a nice chat to Miranda's beautiful children! Would highly recommend and will stay again if ever in Ballybofey.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathpato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Wonderful bed and breakfast! Lovely breakfast! Rooms were warm and clean! Very friendly hosts! Can't wait to stay there again - 4 star house!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomCraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

couldnt get a room in the hotel of the wedding we where invited to,so we took a chance on this large BandB. nice room,excellent hosts,big breakfast and owners children give nice family feel to the place. we where given a key and was not a problem to arrive back late, "just pull the door behind ya on your way in" ,very friendly and even got a lift back down to pick up our car at the wedding reception the next morning. the BandB is about 3 min drive from town centre. If looking to stay in twintowns area youll not have a more hassle free stay than here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandNinLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

very friendly, basic but spotless, breakfast very good, they have young children but not a major problem, we hardly heard them. mirander is a very nice lady, we will be going back to dergfield house in the future .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggs024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Accommodations were very good, and location while not walking distance, was convenient to Stranorlar and several local restaurants and pubs, as well as very good access for day trips to northern Donegal, Donegal city, Cliffs of Slieve League, and Omagh. Only drawback was small shower stalls, but that was easily overcome by the overall comfort and the hospitality provided by the Byrne family. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcpandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballybofey hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,518 reviews
0 mi away
Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast
Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 6 in Ballybofey
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rockvale House Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Mayrone House B&B
#3 of 6 in Ballybofey
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dergfield House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dergfield House B&B

Address: Dergfield House Donegal Road, Ballybofey F93 VP23, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballybofey
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybofey
Price Range: £57 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dergfield House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dergfield House B&B Ballybofey, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing