We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B on the Edge of Town”

Dergfield House B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dergfield House B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Ballybofey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for just one night and were extremely comfortable. The accommodation was modern and spotlessly clean. Miranda couldn't have been more helpful and served a superb Irish breakfast. It was a pleasant stroll into town in the evening to get something to eat, and being slightly outside the main part of town made for a very quiet and peaceful stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed at Dergfield House with my sister last week, we were over from London for a family funeral. Miranda was fantastic, incredibly welcoming, friendly and accomodating. We both had lovely en suite rooms with double beds, breakfast was delicious and filling, and the house was a great bolt hole for us during a difficult week. Will most definitely return very soon and recommend to all my family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura8467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

While in Donegal on business stayed at this B&B, usually stay at hotels because sometimes i just hate the nosiness of some B&bs, no need to worry, the owner was very professional with the perfect degree of friendliness. The breakfast was perfect too just what I asked for...wld definitly recommend and might even bring my partner next visit..thanks again

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Lilybolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Miranda is very nice and welcoming. her family is beautiful. you do feel welcome in their place and you can see they love welcoming people. I would recommend this place to anyone. and the breakfast....we finally had a fruit salad that we were dreaming for ! :-)
the house is beautiful, so are the rooms. We loved it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladivinebarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We are regular visitors to Rep of Ireland as we have friends there and usually stay with them but on this occasion we had to find other accommodation because of family wedding .We arrived on Thurs 26th September and were welcomed by Miranda with tea and cake. Room good though bed a bit soft for my husband brill breakfast. Miranda dropped us off at wedding hotel on the 27th Sept and we got a taxi back in the early hours of the morning.We stayed until Monday 30th and everything was GREAT. Would recommend this B and B to anyone going to this part of Ireland

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very very good service offered here it's home from home,the wife and I and two sons and their partner's stayed here over night for my niece's wedding in Ballybofey on September 27th.We were all made feel very welcome. When we checked in at around 4.00pm and were ready to go into the town of Ballybofey again to attend the wedding reception, Miranda very kindly offered a lift for us.The breakfast was great,beds lovely,Bathroom top class, if you are in the town it is only €5 for a taxi to the B&B again would recommend this B&B to anyone.THANK YOU DERGFIELD HOUSE all the best for the future Denis and clan....

Room Tip: All rooms good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ieden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My family and I stayed at Dergfield House in the lead up to my wedding last weekend. Our stay at Dergfield was most enjoyable. We were greeted by the proprietor, Miranda whose warm smile helped us to settle in greatly. The facilities at Dergfield house were excellent we enjoyed spacious rooms and beautiful breakfasts (even Salmon and Poached Eggs). Dergfield has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and it was great to write my weddig speech in such a relaxed atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for Miranda or her husband. They were generous with their time and their effort did not go unnoticed. My family and I would highly recommend Dergfield house to anyone who is thinking of stopping off in the lovely town of Ballybofey. Thanks for everything Miranda! From Michael mc Closkey and extended family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 71Avril71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballybofey hotels
0.3 mi away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast
Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 6 in Ballybofey
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rockvale House Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Mayrone House B&B
#3 of 6 in Ballybofey
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dergfield House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dergfield House B&B

Address: Dergfield House Donegal Road, Ballybofey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballybofey
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybofey
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dergfield House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dergfield House B&B Ballybofey, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing