We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and friendly”

Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Ballybofey B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed in Johnny B's with a friend for a wedding weekend. The accommodations were comfortable, and Brigid was an excellent host. She went out of our way to make sure our stay was pleasant, and was delightful to chat with. Great breakfasts, too! I'd definitely recommend anyone passing through Ballybofey stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LJPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Treated like we were one of the family by the owners. They were so friendly. Tasty, generous breakfast! Didn't want to leave! Slept like a log! In a good location for lots of local attractions. Thank you! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RowanNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My sister and I stayed at Johnny B's Sept 1st - 4th. Our host Bridget is a wonderful lady and the kindest and most hospitable host you could ever wish to meet. Her genuine and warm welcome is second to none. The B & B is really more like a 2nd home. It is warm and inviting, spotless and has everything you require. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the bed's are very comfortable. The breakfast's are fantastic with a wide range to choose from. Bridget is very accommodating and will always check what you would like each morning and at what time to suit you. Tea/coffee and biscuits/cakes are readily available in a guest sitting room - which is delightful. The proximity to the town of Ballybofey is about a 10 minute walk so is really handy. If you are ever in Donegal and require a special place to stay, then Johnny B's is the place to stay. You will experience the BEST of Irish warmth and welcome in your home away from home. Thank you Bridget and John for a fantastic stay. We will be back.
D & M, Gdf, Surrey, England

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable, spotless with ensuite. Downstairs bedroom is suitable for wheelchair use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We would highly recommend johnny bs bed and breakfast in Ballybofey. Brigid has an excellent personality for her job. She is incredibly friendly and went out if her way to look after the guests that we had booked into the B and B for our wedding last weekend. Everyone was raving about the lovely breakfasts and Brigid made sure that everyone was looked after so well. There is a lovely relaxed atmosphere at the B and B ad we are sure that all the guests enjoyed their stay there. It is like home from home. The rooms are spacious and the facilities excellent. Thank you Brigid for all your help last weekend. We really appreciate it!! Avril and Michael xx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 71Avril71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Could not have asked for better weekend accomodation. Bridget made us feel immediately welcome and at home. Great location, a 5 minute walk into Ballybofey. Breakfast was fantastic. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I usually stay in Hotels but unfortunally all Hotels in Ballybofey booked out so we just drove out the Donegal Road and found this B and B a short distance from the town.The Hostess Bridget gave us a choice of 3 different rooms which were all en suite and spotless .Breakfast was beautifull very plentifull with a great choice. no tea or coffee facilities in rooms but there is a little room in conservatry where you can make tea coffee and biscuits. Enjoyed my short stay only negative side was very noisy in front and a little bit expencive (HOTEL PRICES) Would recommed .....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank haunted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
415 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

South of Ballybofey on the N15, excellent signage. Neighbour had a key, so able to make myself at home in the TV room until the owners returned from shopping: bonus! Bridget an excellent hostess, large parking lot, everything immaculately clean, free WiFi, unlimited tea/coffee and biscuits.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybofey
0.9 mi away
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
0.3 mi away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
10.5 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
13.4 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Johnny B.'s Donegal Road, Ballybofey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballybofey
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybofey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast Ballybofey, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing