We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teac Jack

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Teac Jack
Ranked #1 of 6 Bunbeg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a lovely weekend stay in Teac Jacks. Rooms clean and comfortable and staff helpful and pleasant. We really enjoyed the food as well and Eileen does a great cooked breakfast! Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer! Will be back for more ceol agus craic.

Room Tip: front rooms have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mob55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    41
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
55
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here while attending a wedding close by. Lovely people, great pub with music nightly. Lovely room and a breakfast that even my husband had trouble finishing. Very helpful giving information on taxi to get back (Eamonn's Taxis who arrived exactly when they said they would). Definitely recommend this hotel if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tyrone24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mairemhicphaidin, Manager at Teac Jack, responded to this review, 8 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to be of assistance to you and hope to see you again. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in June and thought it was such a lovely hotel . The staff are so helpful , always making sure you were ok . The rooms were large , comfortable and clean . The food was a delight and like others have said huge portions . Breakfast choice is fine for cereal , breads and fruit. Cooked breakfast of your choice . Friendly quick service . There was entertainment on the nights we were there , the bar was buzzing , great atmosphere . Lovely part of Donegal to view and this is a good base to do it from. Please give this hotel a try if you are down this way , stay or even just to eat , you will not be disappointed !

Room Tip: At the front gives you a view over the lake and towards the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bookerBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mairemhicphaidin, Manager at Teac Jack, responded to this review, 8 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I were given a Groupon voucher for a two night break as an anniversary present, so we were looking forward to our first visit to County Donegal and the Teac Jack hotel..
The hotel is set overlooking the sea and the whole area has a holiday atmosphere.
Our room was adequate for our needs but my wife was put off when she found the bath mat towel was ragged and torn - not a good start! (My wife threw it away!)
However, this was the only negative and our stay was made very enjoyable by the cheerful, helpful staff and the excellent meals on offer, both in the dining room and in the bar.
The hotel seems very popular with visitors and locals alike, both as a watering hole and eating out venue, which speaks volumes for the quality of the food served there.
My wife had unknowingly mislaid a necklace in the room and when we returned after a day's sightseeing, the necklace had been placed on the bed. This is an indication of the honesty and reliability of the staff.
The hotel lays on a varuety of entertainments during the evenings, although we were too tired after our days exploring the region to even consider staying up for these.
We enjoyed our short stay at the Teac Jack and would recommend it to anyone planning a visit to that very scenic and picturesque area.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gambolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We travelled on a Groupon deal to Teac Jack and as we know the area we knew to expect remoteness and stunning views, we weren't disappointed. We were surprised at how busy the car park was on arrival until we ate in the place and realised people must be travelling for miles to eat here! The food was more than excellent, wide choices and huge portions.

Our room for two adults and a child was enormous with a double, two singles and bunk beds. Despite all the furniture we still had plenty of room to move around and my husband and daughter bed hopped like Goldilocks in the three bears so unfortunately the staff had to make up all six beds each morning! Sorry! There were loads of pristine white fluffly towels and a good shower in the large bathroom. The room was immaculately clean.

One day my daughter brought me back a wildflower from a ramble over the rocks with her Dad, the staff making up the room the next morning put it in water for me, a homely touch and indicative of this hotel's welcoming atmosphere.

This hotel is very lively, lots of families and locals mingling with the guests creating a buzz in the bar. We didn't manage to see any of the evening entertainment as we were exhausted both nights but we were not disturbed by it or other guests returning to their rooms either.

Teac Jack's is a brilliant taste of what this area of Donegal has to offer, hospitality, great food, Craic, and stunning scenery. I couldn't fault it and we will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just spent a few nights here with my daughter, the scenery surrounding the hotel is picture postcard, on arrival met the lovely nuala , she checked us in and was very helpful. The room was very very clean, lovely fresh towels and room nice and warm. After unpacking we headed to the bar for some food, we ate here both nights, the choice was excellent and the portions plentiful, exellent vegetables all locally sourced. There was entertainment on the first night , and I think all through the week some dances as well. The breakfasts in the morning were exceptionally good, loads of selection and the staff could nt do enough lovely girls altogether.I would definitely come back here, it has a good mix of everything needed to run a good establishment, well done Teach Jack.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of hotel have a fab view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dede099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great couple of days in Teac Jack. Food great and you wont be hungry - if anything portions too large! Staff very friendly and good buzz in the bar. Beautiful location on the coast and brilliant walks and climbs all around.

Room Tip: front facing rooms lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunbeg
4.2 mi away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.4 mi away
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
5.5 mi away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
14.5 mi away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Teac Campbell
Teac Campbell
#2 of 6 in Bunbeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teac Jack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teac Jack

Property: Teac Jack
Address: Derrybeg | Glassagh, Bunbeg, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bunbeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bunbeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Teac Jack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teac Jack Bunbeg, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing