We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had its pros and cons”
Review of Ramada La Vergne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada La Vergne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Ramada La Vergne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July 2013 for 3 nights and it was excellent! Very clean rooms, all the staff we encountered were friendly, warm, and helpful. Made us feel like they actually cared. There was breakfast in the mornings and popcorn every night in the lobby area! The popcorn was a very nice touch that we loved! The location of this hotel is excellent as it is very close to downtown Nashville and the airport but a little bit away from it all so you can relax when you feel like it. Several other plusses: very comfortable bed and pillows, curtains kept the rooms dark in the AM when we wanted to sleep in, the air conditioner was excellent (which is a must for me as I get very claustrophobic if I'm hot when I sleep and no air circulation), and the rooms were spacious. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we go back to Nashville! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience for our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the wonderful and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks you mentioned so that we can ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lara N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Poor food selection, repairs needed in bathroom, and poor overall cleaning of corners in the room. Chair were beyond cleaning...too stained to even set in without a towel. All in all it makes you feel like what else is not clean!? Quality and selection of breakfast bar was blow average, and out of too many items for no more people then were staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

We are constantly looking for ways to enhance our guest experiences and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better serve you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiency you found with regards to the need for repairs, breakfast selection and detailed cleaning in total. Rest assured that such matters will be evaluated accordingly and be given prompt actions so that it may be corrected in the best possible way. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2013 while visiting a dear friend who lives in Nashville. It was awesome! The location was very convenient, away from the busy downtown area, but close enough to be an easy drive into Nashville. When we didn't want to go into Nashville, there were numerous restaurants and shops within a few minutes drive. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Poppy and Sanjay were both especially helpful with recommendations for eating, hanging out downtown, or picking up needed items! There was free popcorn in the lobby every night and also a nice little "market" in the lobby that stocked snacks and helpful hygienic items. The rooms were very nice, clean, and cool (the a/c worked great)! My sister and I both slept very well in the comfortable beds. I highly recommend this hotel for the convenient location, great staff, and clean, cool, spacious, and well-stocked rooms. We will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit Nashville again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

To hear that we have gained a loyal customer in you is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your wonderful experience to us. It brings us great joy that we have successfully shown you how dedicated we are into serving you. Your positive feedback regarding our convenient location, our reliable staff, as well as the comfort our clean and spacious room gave you is indeed inspiring. Thank you for expressing interest in staying with us on your next visit to the area, we couldn’t wait to be of service to you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Stayed here with my girlfriends and we were given rooms with an adjoining door which made it feel like one big suite. The rooms clean and comfortable. And although the hotel was conveniently located to the interstate it was very quiet. Would definitely recommend to those needing a place to stay while visiting Nashville or just driving through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

We certainly strive for excellence, and it brings us great joy that all our hard work is well appreciated. We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your wonderful feedback. The notice you gave with regards to the cleanliness, the reliable staff and the overall comfort you and your friends felt while staying with us is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for inspiring us to go above and beyond what is needed to continually offer great comfort and convenience to our valued guests. We certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank April V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in La Vergne
26 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada La Vergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada La Vergne

Address: 109 Enterprise Blvd, La Vergne, TN 37086-3545 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range: £80 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada La Vergne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada La Vergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lavergne / Smyrna Hotel Lavergne
Holiday Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing