We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Girard
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Keep driving”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here one night while travelling with my father and sister. It was a bad experience. The location of the hotel is not the best, giving us a little bit of an uneasy feeling. There was a large oil spot in the parking lot, probably from a vehicle leaking.

House keeping leaves a lot to be desired through out the hotel, including the rooms. There was a very noticeable odor of some sort throughout the lobby and lower level but we did not smell it on our floor.

We needed a room with a sleeper sofa and what we found when we opened up the sofa was the mattress was very old, falling apart at the seems, springs exposed and looked dingy and dirty. I went to the front desk and they offered us another room. So we went with the clerk to check it out and found the very same thing. They offered us a roll away and then found out the one(s) they had were already in use.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep driving, don't stop here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
10
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My trucking company has recently contracted with this hotel for its drivers whenever a room is required. Very glad they did, too! Great accommodations w/king bed, TV, fridge/microwave, etc. There are ample spaces for truck/trailer parking! Clean rooms, breakfast too! Of course our company receives a discounted rate but even the rack rate is a great value! When in La Vergne check out the Quality Inn!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I booked the reservation for $70.00 and was charged $79.00. I was told that there was a difference because of being next to an elevator versus not being next to an elevator. Same room. Upon checking into the room, there was hair in the tub, the toilet had a ring around it as if had not been cleaned in weeks, and the sink is cracked. The hotel has musky odor through out the entire property and the lobby smells like a cigar smoke room. As does most of the first floor. The was my first stay in a Choice property in nearly fifteen years. This will also be my last. The property is outdated and needs a remodel and a very deep clean!

Room Tip: Choose another property for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k9ruggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great location right off I-24, a few minutes south of Nashville. Front desk staff was always friendly, housekeeping staff very helpful and gave us extra decaf. I really like the in-room coffee makers. The breakfast was a bit sparse--I was hoping for yogurt--but coffee, fresh fruit and Danish were fine. There was a waffle maker and a crockpot which might have had grits--I don't eat them so I didn't check. There were a lot of soccer and bowling team people when we were there, and the front desk clerk told us that it might get noisy, but it never did. It was so quiet that we even had our window open a little bit. There are no good restaurants in walking distance, but a big retail strip in Smyrna which is just a few minutes away. The bed was a bit soft but there were plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halltab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattoon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed her a few times on trips to Florida.. We like the location as it gets us thru Nashville on our trip south. The place is clean and comfortable, with a standard motel breakfast, and the price is fair. The staff is friendly and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austell, GA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites LaVergne, TN July 6-7, 2013. We used points for our stay, thereby our total cost was $0.

We were staying overnight on our way home from Nashville. For one night's stay, the hotel worked fine for us. Though the property is old, we could tell that they were putting some money into renovations.

For instance, the hallways and corridors look as if they were freshly redone. The rooms also look as if they've had some retouches. Though the bedspread and blanket in our room had a few cigarette burns in it, they were clean, as well as the room. The TVs were not flat screens, but hey - we were only there one night, so we were not too concerned about it. The bed was quite comfortable, but the pillows were a bit sparse.

The major drawback was the breakfast. I've stayed in a lot of Choice properties as a rewards member, and I can tell you that the breakfast was bare-bones. No scrambled eggs - just hard-boiled eggs. But they did have sausage links, which were tasty! I also liked the waffle iron where you could make up to 4 mini-waffles - it was great to make as many or as few as you could eat (I myself could only eat 2 of the mini-waffles, so less waste). But there was no yogurt or grits, no gravy for the biscuits. There was dry cereal and oatmeal packets. There was also coffee and pastries. But it was nothing special. This is an area in which they need to shore up their offerings to their guests.

Also, there was not coffee available in the evenings, but the front desk lady did give us some extra coffee to take upstairs and make in our room.

The hotel has an indoor pool, which we used. It was nice after having walked around Nashville to just chill in the pool (no outdoor pool, which would have been a bummer except it was raining the whole day we were in town).

All in all, the hotel was great for a one night's stay for free. Not sure if I would pay to stay any longer than one night. Hopefully, the hotel will upgrade their breakfast - if it wasn't for the breakfast, my rating would have been higher.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayGee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just dropped in off I-24 for a one night stay and my expectations weren't high. Great warm front desk greeting right from the start. Very helpful and upbeat even though she was at the end of her shift. The nice thing was the attitude didn't change through front desk shift changes. Also every housekeeping staffer said hello or gave a greeting. Clearly the place has seen some use. The hall and elevator carpets were really beat and breakfast was pretty sparse. More attention to detail was needed with the bedding (rips, spots) but nothing gross. Pool was clean and refreshing. In short, amenities are base line but the customer service made this a great stay for me. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vergne
0.1 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
504 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Comfort Suites Smyrna
#10 of 12 in Smyrna
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
255 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 110 Enterprise Blvd, I-24 Exit 64, La Vergne, TN 37086-3544 (Formerly Super 8 Lavergne/Smyrna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavergne
Super Eight Lavergne
Lavergne Super Eight
Lavergne Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing