We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent taste” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karma Thai Restaurant

Karma Thai Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Karma Thai brings you the very best of Thai hospitality and cuisine right at your door-step. With a reputation of authenticity and excellence, Karma Thai stays true to the culinary culture and influences of Thailand. Great food, inspiring ambience, and friendly service is yours for the taking. Stepping into Karma Thai is a treat for all the senses. Diners are seated in a grandly decorated ambience and enjoying fresh spices fill the air. The menu at Karma Thai is a palette of traditions and novelties, catering to your palate. You can choose from a variety of unique dishes, from the past, present and future of Thailand's gastronomic culture. Every delicacy we offer is exciting and prepared with the freshest ingredients from Thailand and Local following recipes concocted by our star chef Mrs Romeedah. Discover Thai herbs and spices and learn the fine arts of traditional Thai cuisine in an idyllic setting in the center of Balbriggan. Are you looking for an unusual venue for your next event or conference. Please contact our Events Team at the restaurant for more information.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Dined in this restaurant this week. Very enjoyable taste not too bad avalue either. There was no house wine list. There could have been a cheaper option in wines. Cost for two main meals and one bottle of wine €57!
Opens from 5 pm each day

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HairBear20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    25
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
254 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I absolutely love the food from Thai gourmet! It's very tasty and the portions are big. I especially recommend Thai green chicken curry, it's amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nyom Nyom Nyom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Balbriggan unfortunately has a real lack of quality restaurants. It might be takeaway capital of Ireland but real places to eat are few and far between. My partner and I have popped in here on numerous occasions. We've been very lucky in that each time we went on a spur of the moment visit and they've always had a table for us.
The setting is lovely. Tables are spaced far apart, the decor is relaxing and the staff are wonderful- friendly and attentive without being overly fussy.

I won't delve too much into what we've had to eat but we have had various starters including the soups, satay and so on and each dish has been tasty and plentiful. All the mains we've eaten here have been incredibly tasty and the portion sizes are not stingy. They also possibly serve the best prawn crackers I've ever had.

All in all if you're looking for a tasty, good value and relaxing spot of Asian food in and around the Balbriggan area it's hard to go wrong with Thai Gourmet.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We called at short notice for a table of 12. They were very obliging and told us no problem. The service was thoughtful and so well organised especially for a table so large. Everyone LOVED the food. We had 12 different dishes and every one tasted amazing. Really really enjoyable. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'm always wary of bringing friends to restaurants I love, but six of us went here for a birthday. We rang ahead and asked could we bring our own wine. Corkage of €5/bottle was very reasonable so we did. I had the seaweed wrap to start. That was lovely. Subtle flavours with the rice and the sweet chilli- loved it. Others had the satay chicken to start and I think the combo platter too. Everyone was pleased with what they got. The girl kept the water glasses topped up nicely.
For the mains I had prawns in a pineapple curry. It was a bit spicy and sweet and really tasty. I had tried the coconut rice from here before so I advised others to as well (it's not on the menu but you can ask for it and it's out of this world!). Mains went down a treat too. You won't leave the place hungry! Two people ordered the jumbo prawns. They're massive things! You only get a few but they're big and meaty. I want to try these next time because they looked fab.
So, great night. Lovely food. Quiet restaurant.
Oh, and the food is made fresh so you can specify if you want no spice, a bit of spice, really spicy, whatever! Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Franpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Thai Restaurant also viewed

Balbriggan, County Dublin
Balbriggan, County Dublin
 
Balbriggan, County Dublin
Balbriggan, County Dublin
 

Been to Karma Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing