We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value In Years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Got an excellent rate at late notice via Booking.com We had not stayed there before & at the rate we got was not expecting much.....how wrong I was.... it was an excellent large room..very clean...good wifi.... lovely linens.....excellent reception staff - very friendly & welcoming...restaurant was closed but had very good bar food...underground car park & not too far from main Dublin - Belfast motorway. We were very pleased & would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for 3nights in october and i must say it was a chill out time for us the evening meal was fit for a king the staff are very good hotel is a good place to stay if your going to dublin the train is a five minute walk. And free parklng on site

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patrickjames40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Initially we were given a room directly above the reception desk, facing the main road. Very noisy when the window was open. Thankfully they were able to accommodate us with a room at the rear. Perfect peace. The room was spacious, the bathroom had a a bath & separate shower. Both were spotless. Dinner was delicious but breakfast was a bit hit & miss. Overall good value, good location & great staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just had a 2 night stay at bracken Court. Although some carpets are starting to show signs of wear, overall this is a very clean , comfortable and friendly hotel . All staff were very pleasant and helpful, breakfast was of a high standard, and meals in the bar and restaurant were delicious.Bedrooms are spacious, have large comfortable beds , and the bathrooms were immaculate. The hotel is central in Balbriggan , and is easily located. Car parking is on site , secure , and is free to residents. I think this is a very good value for money hotel, and hope to return again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcksj752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in September 2013 at this hotel on a Groupon deal which included B&B and 1 Evening Dinner. The dinner was beautiful - don't eat much beforehand as the portions are enormous! The bedroom itself was clean and comfortable with the bathroom having a separate shower and bath. At breakfast, my husband asked if porridge was served, the chef made some fresh especially for him which my husband said tasted excellent. The staff are friendly, polite and very helpful.The only downside was the hotel had a boiler problem on the morning we were leaving which resulted in no hot water for showers. All in all a lovely, warm and comfortable hotel with excellent food and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is fabntastic for wedding venues, we have only attended on last weekend and have nothing bu praise to say about the venue, service and overall experience.

The hotel offers fuill wedding package (civil ceremony, dinner and party) for a very reasonable charge and the service was second to none. The party room had its own bar, live band and a DJ after. The decor is very luxurious and the facilities were spotless and very chic.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfreak-ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

The room and staff were very good. However some of the food was just awful. I had a coleslaw side with my main meal and it really tasted awful (off putting for the entire meal) I did ask the waitress was this supposed to taste like that? But unfortunately I never did get a reply. The entire main was not of good standard in general The desert was tasteless also and tasted shop bought so we weren't impressed with this either. Some food was very good tho like the spicy chicken wing starter! Amazing! Also we got bar food the previous day and it was very nice also. The room was one of the best I have stayed in! Luxurious and just so comfortable! My wife and I both said we preferred it to our honeymoon suite at our wedding! Only for the food I would give this 4 or 5 star as we enjoyed our stay here so much.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,629 reviews
12.3 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
366 reviews
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,270 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
9.2 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range: £53 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing