We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent great value, frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent great value, frills”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed one night in the Bracken Court Hotel. It was clean, comfortable and convenient to Dublin's northside. Great chef, provided lovely breakfast and evening meal for us.This hotel features in Lidl breaks worth checking out. . Great selection of shops in pavilions shopping centre close by.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    242
    93
    27
    30
See reviews for
176
364
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Myself and my partner stayed again in this hotel last weekend - and it was brilliant - right from arriving to leaving - Underground safe carpark for free and then into reception were we got checked in no problem. We were on the 2nd floor room 211 and it was really nice warm and clean - as we are both smokers this room suited us as it was a smoking room and i have to say you did not feel that you were down graded because you were a smoker - room was up to high standard. Each morning leaving for Breakfast which was different time each morning we come back and the room had been cleaned. We stayed for 3 nights and ate in the the hotel on 2 nights - food was amazing and the chicken wings are just second to none - lovely. Train to Dublin just around the corner and only €5 euro each way - so handy. Hotel had live entertainment on both Fri and Sat night which had a good buzz about again - This hotel whilst in a quiet town - is amazing and so handy to travel to anywhere. I will most def be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash180379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed for just one night, the rooms are well worth the price we paid. Only had dealings with the Reception staff but they were very nice. Free car parking and easy to find. Very central and the restaurant and bar food looked lovely, we didn't try it as it was very very busy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatsDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balbriggan, Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I had a SPECIAL birthday here last 13 Nov. It was a great success due to the staff there. I cannot praise them enough. My guests were highly impressed by the Ardgillen suite, food, service, decor and bedrooms.Jean and Helga , the event managers are extremely efficient and accessible . Lenka from the Czech republic is an amazing girl.The waitresses were fantastic. They prompted me and paid great attention to every detail.Please frequent this hotel , you won't be disappointed.The suites are fabulous.Near airport, rail and bus links and lovely beach .Fingal is scenic and home to castles and has a beautiful coastline. Congratulations to all and especially the manager, Rory. All comes from the top and he has a very happy staff.

Room Tip: I think any room is good . You'd probably get a suite for a good price and family rooms are exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Second time around and I really must commend the staff for their care and attention. This is a busy, popular hotel and in some ways, perhaps a victim of it's own success, and you can't begrudge them their business in these difficult times. On a special deal, we enjoyed a two night stay at a really good rate. Our room was spacious, clean and warm, as warm as the welcome we received on check in. A minor problem with delays in getting to our table for dinner was well handled, with a free bottle of wine. The restaurant was buzzing and staff were run off their feet but the food was still first class. Not getting to sit down to eat until 9.45pm wasn't too much of a problem after all. The real problem came with the noise of revellers that was raucous and very annoying as it was ear shattering until 2.45am. Absolutely no sleep until all the revellers called it a day as the smokers congregated directly below our window and boy, did they party hard! Couldn't stop them enjoying themselves, nor would I want to spoil their fun, but the noise was soooo deafening. On mentioning to the receptionist the following morning there was an immediate apology and the offer of an upgrade to a penthouse suite. Our new room was even better than our first and we were very impressed. The hotel was hosting another event that night and it's fair to say that we were a bit concerned when we saw the next crowd of revellers gathering later. However, it's fair to say that our second room remained peaceful and we experienced no disruption. This hotel is clearly enjoying success and it's well deserved. At times it can be hard to please all manner of guests but I'm pleased to say that the Bracken Court manage to please us, a middle aged professional couple in the middle of satisfying different social groups and age ranges. Balbriggan as a town doesnt really have a buzz about it, it's suffering with a lot of closed shops and there are limited eating options, however there is a nice coastal walk and train access to Dublin is good. The hotel stands out like a beacon in the town and deserves its success. Well done, can't wait to return!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, make sure you specify your requirements. Staff will do their best to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

First time in Ireland and our first stay was in Balbriggan, a bit outside of Dublin, about a 45 minute train ride, but well worth it if you are new to driving on the left and don't want to pay outrageously for parking in the city. First things first though, we couldn't get our phones to work, even though we both had international calling plans, if it weren't for Graham at the front desk and his manager, we probably would have been "disconnected" for a while. Due to their diligence and assistance with our cell phones and allowing us to trouble shoot the situation in the back office, we were connected the next morning. Good thing because we were to visit Ireland for three weeks thereafter.
Anyway, upon leaving the hotel and moving from Bed and Breakfast to Bed and Breakfast, we really felt we got great value for a beatiful large room and excellent service at the Bracken Court Hotel.
One thing though, if you leave something behind by mistake, don't really expect it to be held for you, nor a call back after your inquiry. I spoke to Amanda at the front desk who promised me she would check with housekeeping and give me a call back. I had to call back twice and then was told not only had she left for the day but was off for another two afterwards, but that likely my items had been discarded. No biggie, just would have liked to have received a call back when promised.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Monaghan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Got a discounted room for myself and my son for the night as we had an early appointment in Beaumont Hospital the next morning. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. It was massive! Beds were comfortable, staff were friendly. Only downsides were the carpet was a bit dirty looking, the food wasn't terrific in the bar, shower pressure wasn't great and it was a little cold in the room.

I would stay there again though as it was amazing value and handy for the hospital.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieAnnSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
12.6 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
8.7 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,196 reviews
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,539 reviews
10.2 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Property: Bracken Court Hotel
Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing