We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My husband and I went to Bracken Court on a Groupon deal and found it extremely good value for money. The staff were very welcoming particularly the reception staff. We had a lovely meal on Friday evening and breakfast on both mornings was great the chef added to the fun with his cheery banter!We found the rooms very well decorated and comfortable. The only downside was the nightclub music outside our window if I had known I would have asked for a room on the other side of the hotel, but it did not ruin our stay and we will definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the opposite side ti the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katepatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just home after a great weekend in this hotel. We went on a groupon deal but upgraded the room when booking, if you can do this I would recommend it. The other half spent half his time in the jacuzzi bath. The food the hotel was amazing, the staff bent over backwards, and if you are there over the weekend and fancy a boogie, get to Home nightclub. The weekend was just great and we will be back. Many thanks Leigh & Scott

Room Tip: Get the room upgrade to executive suite..its well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed one night in the Bracken Court Hotel. It was clean, comfortable and convenient to Dublin's northside. Great chef, provided lovely breakfast and evening meal for us.This hotel features in Lidl breaks worth checking out. . Great selection of shops in pavilions shopping centre close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Myself and my partner stayed again in this hotel last weekend - and it was brilliant - right from arriving to leaving - Underground safe carpark for free and then into reception were we got checked in no problem. We were on the 2nd floor room 211 and it was really nice warm and clean - as we are both smokers this room suited us as it was a smoking room and i have to say you did not feel that you were down graded because you were a smoker - room was up to high standard. Each morning leaving for Breakfast which was different time each morning we come back and the room had been cleaned. We stayed for 3 nights and ate in the the hotel on 2 nights - food was amazing and the chicken wings are just second to none - lovely. Train to Dublin just around the corner and only €5 euro each way - so handy. Hotel had live entertainment on both Fri and Sat night which had a good buzz about again - This hotel whilst in a quiet town - is amazing and so handy to travel to anywhere. I will most def be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash180379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed for just one night, the rooms are well worth the price we paid. Only had dealings with the Reception staff but they were very nice. Free car parking and easy to find. Very central and the restaurant and bar food looked lovely, we didn't try it as it was very very busy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatsDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I had a SPECIAL birthday here last 13 Nov. It was a great success due to the staff there. I cannot praise them enough. My guests were highly impressed by the Ardgillen suite, food, service, decor and bedrooms.Jean and Helga , the event managers are extremely efficient and accessible . Lenka from the Czech republic is an amazing girl.The waitresses were fantastic. They prompted me and paid great attention to every detail.Please frequent this hotel , you won't be disappointed.The suites are fabulous.Near airport, rail and bus links and lovely beach .Fingal is scenic and home to castles and has a beautiful coastline. Congratulations to all and especially the manager, Rory. All comes from the top and he has a very happy staff.

Room Tip: I think any room is good . You'd probably get a suite for a good price and family rooms are exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Second time around and I really must commend the staff for their care and attention. This is a busy, popular hotel and in some ways, perhaps a victim of it's own success, and you can't begrudge them their business in these difficult times. On a special deal, we enjoyed a two night stay at a really good rate. Our room was spacious, clean and warm, as warm as the welcome we received on check in. A minor problem with delays in getting to our table for dinner was well handled, with a free bottle of wine. The restaurant was buzzing and staff were run off their feet but the food was still first class. Not getting to sit down to eat until 9.45pm wasn't too much of a problem after all. The real problem came with the noise of revellers that was raucous and very annoying as it was ear shattering until 2.45am. Absolutely no sleep until all the revellers called it a day as the smokers congregated directly below our window and boy, did they party hard! Couldn't stop them enjoying themselves, nor would I want to spoil their fun, but the noise was soooo deafening. On mentioning to the receptionist the following morning there was an immediate apology and the offer of an upgrade to a penthouse suite. Our new room was even better than our first and we were very impressed. The hotel was hosting another event that night and it's fair to say that we were a bit concerned when we saw the next crowd of revellers gathering later. However, it's fair to say that our second room remained peaceful and we experienced no disruption. This hotel is clearly enjoying success and it's well deserved. At times it can be hard to please all manner of guests but I'm pleased to say that the Bracken Court manage to please us, a middle aged professional couple in the middle of satisfying different social groups and age ranges. Balbriggan as a town doesnt really have a buzz about it, it's suffering with a lot of closed shops and there are limited eating options, however there is a nice coastal walk and train access to Dublin is good. The hotel stands out like a beacon in the town and deserves its success. Well done, can't wait to return!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, make sure you specify your requirements. Staff will do their best to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,302 reviews
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
7.3 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,650 reviews
16.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,283 reviews
9.2 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range: £63 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing