We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed with Living Social voucher. Excellent weekend, hotel impressive, lovely spacious room, bar with friendly atmosphere, food was yummy, live band add to the experience. The bar was packed. Breakfast is gorgeous, with plenty of choice. Staff friendly, walks along pier, beach or pathways above beach. Excellent weekend would definitely recommend Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    242
    95
    27
    30
See reviews for
177
365
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fortun8
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so close to Dublin a €5 train ride yet far enough away to be crowd free. The town has suffered from the motorway took traffic out of it, however in time this will be a great benefit. The Bracken Court is a good sized hotel offering large really warm rooms almost as warm as the welcome with excellent food served by friendly helpful staff. Parking is safe and secure under the building. There was live music in the bar area until 11:30ish. So no late night revellers. We enjoyed a few drinks in the bar and turned in for a great nights sleep. Breakfast was a full Irish and checkout was quick and efficient.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here on a Living Social offer , excellent value for money , staff excellent , food fantastic, rooms spotless and everything working , would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as it is well situated for train travel to Dublin and as previously everything about the place is A1.
R Murray

Room Tip: Do not miss out on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for the wedding fair on sunday 23rd feb. from the very beginning we found the staff so helpfull and friendly. Gragham on reception was fantastic and gave us the lovely room 311. We will be returning to the bracken court in july for our wedding. so excited...we are delighted with our choice of venue. as far as the wedding fair went i would highly recommend amazing cakes and keepsake candles....beautiful products and great value. I also forgot my phone charger so had to return the following day to pick it up....one of the staff members, lovely girl (sorry cant remember her name!) Showed me around the bridal suite we will be staying in for our wedding. I had a good chat with her and found her so helpfull. I would definitley recommend this hotel to everyone :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agscjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We are just back from weekend break which we got through Living Social. It was really good value. The food was beautiful and plenty of it. We enjoyed food so much on the first night that we had our dinner there the second night. Rooms were of a good standard and bed was very comfortable. The train station is just around the corner. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Room 411 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marbethBallymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here for 50th birthday bash, I have to say all the staff were very very nice with good old irish charm (I like the fact that they have hired nearly all local people), rooms were clean and well equipped, comfy beds, great shower. Party venue was very nice, medium sized room but big enough for the 160 guests. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If your looking for a dublin city break go closer to city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockrory, General Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear pkav1,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Bracken Court Hotel. We were delighted to host your party.

We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Rory Keogh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just returned today from a 2 nite stay at the Bracken Court. From the moment we checked in to when we left we couldn't have asked for more. Food was second to none, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, with plenty of staff so no hanging around waiting for anything. We had a huge family room, we all slept well, beds are very comfortable and cosy and plenty of heat given the time of year. We will definitely return again in the very near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustys-trail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockrory, General Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear dustys-trail,

Thank you for your kind words. I will pass on your comments to the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Keogh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
3.7 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
9.9 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,208 reviews
11.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
10.2 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
358 reviews
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Property: Bracken Court Hotel
Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing