We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very happy with our stay for the price we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castleknock
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“We were very happy with our stay for the price we paid”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and did an overnight stay at this hotel recently as I had a meeting in the city the following morning.

On arrival were checked in by a very friendly receptionist and allocated a room on the ground floor. The room was basic but very clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The bed was very comfortable and we had a very peaceful nights sleep despite the fact that the hotel is close to a busy road with lots of traffic.

The following morning we had breakfast in the diner at the hotel (we pre-paid for this at the time of booking which was cheaper). The diner staff were warm and welcoming and the breakfast was good with a generous pot of lovely hot tea.

It's also worth mentioning that it is only a five minute drive to Castleknock Village which has a lovely selection of bars, bistros and shops. And if you need an ATM there Is one in the SPAR supermarket in the Castleknock Village Shopping Centre.

We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, comfortable yet inexpensive stay in Dublin. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alcudiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Alcudiafan,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do appreciate your kind comments and certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

When you return please contact me directly on +353 1 820 2626 or via e-mail to mario.casinhas@travelodge.ie and I will make sure you get the best deal we can offer.

Looking forward to see you in the near future,


Yours truly,


Mario Casinhas
General Manager
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    233
    131
    59
    64
See reviews for
269
146
34
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have stayed temporarily at this hotel waiting for the house we rented to become available. We found it clean, quiet and reasonable all in all.
The rooms were spacious and the bathroom had a tub, not a shower. And the cleaning person came in daily to change the towels and clean.
We also appreciated the tea and coffee making facilities they provided.
The only thing that we were not happy about was that we had to pay for the internet. 5 euros/day.
In conclusion, if necessary we would stay here again or recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nateea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear nateea,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do appreciate your kind comments and wish you be the best of luck with your new Home.

Should you require any assistance in the near future please contact me directly on +353 1 820 2626 or via e-mail to mario.casinhas@travelodge.ie

Looking forward to see you in the near future,


Yours truly,


Mario Casinhas
General Manager
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel was a very good value for money, and I left really satisfied from my stay there!
The room was clean and tidy and we could get clean towels every two days. we did not really expect a lot since it was relatively cheap but overall it was what we were looking for. Moreover it offered facilities to have a coffee and tea which we really enjoyed.
The only disadvantage of the hotel was its location because there was nothing else near the hotel and it was a bit far from Dublin's city center so I would definitely recommend a travlecard if you are staying there, however the bus station was only 2 minutes far! Buses 38, 38a and 39 will take you directly to Conolly Street which is the Center of dublin!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christos90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Christos90,

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Should you have any suggestions that can help us improve our product please do get in touch with me.

Should you be in Dublin again in the future please contact me directly via e-mail to mario.casinhas@travelodge.ie or via telephone to +353 1 820 26 26.

Looking forward to see you in the near future,

Best regards,

Mario Casinhas
General Manager
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Have stayed in Travelodge hotels in the UK . So decided to try one in Dublin and was very pleased with our stay. Room was on the ground floor with bath and shower which is what I prefer a choice maybe have a nice soak in the bath or maybe a quick shower.,a nice double bed and a flat screen tv. The room was nice and clean and towels were changed every day .The staff at the reception desk were polite and helpful. The breakfast was different than the UK Travelodges is that were they are usually self service, here the breakfast was cooked to order which was very nice and in the evening you could order food in the dining area. The dining area were you have your breakfast you have to exit the hotel and walk ten or fifteen yards to. We had a nice 4 days here and would recommend it .

Room Tip: Always try to get a room away from the main road as the hum of the traffic may keep you a wake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Pat883,

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Should you be in Dublin again in the future please contact me directly via e-mail to mario.casinhas@travelodge.ie or via telephone to +353 1 820 26 26.

Looking forward to see you in the near future,

Best regards,

Mario Casinhas
General Manager
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Don't understand the bad reviews. Just returned from a 4 night stay. Very good value for money and great location. Dublin itself is very expensive, but cannot fault this hotel. Rooms basic but clean, and all the staff were very helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Chris H,

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Should you be in Dublin again in the future please contact me directly via e-mail to mario.casinhas@travelodge.ie or via telephone to +353 1 820 26 26.

Looking forward to see you in the near future,

Best regards,

Mario Casinhas
General Manager
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

stayed overnight at the travelodge phoenix park in dublin,ireland.the location was convenient and access from the M50 motorway relatively straight forward.car parking was easy with plenty of spaces.check in took 30 seconds!the hotel didn't appear to have a lift but no big deal.found the room to be simple but clean and quiet for a good night's sleep.bed was comfortable and warm.the bathroom was clean and the mirror did not fog in the centre after showering.morning breakfast in the diner located 'on campus' was good and ladies who worked there were pleasant.check out took 15 seconds:return of key.i wanted to print an e-mail and found the computer in the lobby worked satisfactorily.
all in all a 'value for money' hotel.will surely go back if the need arises.best wishes to all who work there especially to the staff at reception and those in the diner ( on 6th september 2013 ).thank you

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Satish K,

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your kind comments have been passed on to the staff and they are delighted.

Should you be in Dublin again in the future please contact me directly via e-mail to mario.casinhas@travelodge.ie or via telephone to +353 1 820 26 26.

Looking forward to see you in the near future,

Best regards,

Mario Casinhas
General Manager
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My choice of Travelodge Phoenix Park hotel was based mainly on its proximity to Dublin, as we needed a place to stay for our sightseeing tours. The "hotel" is rather a motel, not very clean, the staff are not local people and some of them are not very friendly, the rooms are big, but worn off, the bathroom was a disaster, the breakfast is OK. I didn't really care much, as we just needed a place to sleep, but the internet service is paid at abysmal rates. The good things about this place is that you get into Dublin in just 10 minutes by bus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrassenHadjiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear KrassenHadjiev,

I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that we take cleanliness and customer service very seriously. Would you be so kind to get in touch with me via e-mail to mario.casinhas@travelodge.ie or via telephone to 00353 1 820 2626 as I would like to obtain as much information as possible in order to do a full investigation.

Thanking you for taking the time to review our Hotel and to give us your much necessary feedback,

Looking forward to hear from you,


Best regards,



Mario Casinhas
General Manager
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleknock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,323 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Phoenix Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix Park

Property: Travelodge Phoenix Park
Address: N 3 Navan Road, Castleknock D15EW29, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Castleknock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castleknock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Phoenix Park 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel is set in its own attractive grounds in leafy Castleknock with Dublin's famous Phoenix Park only a short stroll away. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious guests be it families, corporate guests, contractors, long/short term stay customers. The Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel in Castleknock cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel Castleknock
Travelodge Dublin
Travel Lodge Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Travelodge Phoenix Park Castleknock, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing