We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leopardstown
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Not a high class hotel, but well priced, clean and functional. The staff are friendly, breakfast is good, with plenty to choose from, and the location is excellent - especially if, like me, you need to visit Vodafone - which is literally next door! Transport to and from the hotel/airport is cheap and easy. I used the Aircoach. Getting into the city is an easy stroll to the Tram from the hotel, and a short journey. The rooms are spacious, the beds are good quality and the bathroom is adequate. My room had a shower above the bath and plenty of hot water. For a reasonably priced, easy stay without the trimmings, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenwattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear helenwattie,
Thank you for your review for Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown.
I was glad to meet your expectations during your recent stay. Should you have any further hotel requirements in the area I do hope that you will consider using us again

Kind Regards,

Colm Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

+ Good rooms
+ Close to the business park & luas

- Luggage handed to the care of the hotel can be picked up by anyone.
- Policy states that only 150,- euro will be given as compensation if this happens.

For business reasons I moved from Germany to Ireland, since I was not able to find accomodation from the start, I chose to book a hotel close to my work while searching.

The rooms are clean, quite big and well finished, and even a small water cooker is provided to make tea or coffee. I have had no issues with cleaning, and the provided washing line in the bathroom, the iron, and the clothespress made that I was able to look professional, and not like I was living out of a suitcase.

This last word is where the bitter taste kicks in:
With my new position, also a training in San Francisco was mandatory, where I chose to leave some of the luggage I had with me when moving to Ireland, in the care of the hotel. After all they provide these services. On the door it said that the personell should not forget to give out a luggage tag when accepting the care for certain luggage, they did not give me one.
However when I came back from my trip to pick up the suitcases I had left there, one of them was nowhere to be found.

Efforts have been made to track down where the suitcase had gone, and it became clear that it had been picked up by (most probably) a German tourgroup. Sadly, I now lost about half the items I took with me when moving, and was only offered 150,- as a compensation for my lost luggage.

Room Tip: Room 556 was quite nice and has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to announce that we are now a Clayton Hotel. We do hope you will come and stay with us ,
Warm Regards,
L Folan,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for weekend break a month ago. This is our 4 time staying here and as expected it was an extremely pleasant stay. The staff were so helpful and very friendly. I must complement the house keeping and reception staff, nothing was too much trouble and I found them so very helpful.
Breakfast was lovely, loads to choose from for all my family. We had bar food the evening of our stay and it both tasty and good value.

We will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13nerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear 13nerak,
Thank you so much for your very kind review and indeed for all your buisness. I was delighted to read your many positive comments.
I do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Colm Murphy

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in March this year and found it to be a very enjoyable experience. The staff were extremely friendly especially in reception where no request for help or information was too much trouble. The rooms were comfortable and we're cleaned daily with fresh bed linen and towels etc. the food was also very good.
The hotel is also very close to the LUAS ( Tramway ) providing a quick and easy transport access into Dublin City centre.
We are now looking forward to our next visit and will definitely be guests at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Peter H
Thank you for your kind review for Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown.
I was delighted to read you are planning your next visit and I lookforward to welcoming you back to the hotel once that is planned

Kind Regards,

Colm Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed recently for 1 night whilst on a business trip. The hotel is extremely convenient for the business park where I had my meetings. Not great for enjoying the the city centre but there is a tram service close by. The bedroom decor and fittings are slightly dated but comfortable. However my biggest problem was the extremely poor wifi signal in the bedroom which prevented me emailing. I did point out the problem to the reception but they explained that they could not rectify the problem. I therefore had to work in the main public area which is not ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JefffPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear JefffPorter,
Thank you for your review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown. I was delighted to read your many positive comments.
We are currently upgrding the WIFI in all of our hotels so I am sure on your next visit this will not be an issue.

Kind Regards

Colm Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed while on business for 1 night. Good value for money hotel that is right by the tram link into town in 20 mins but close to the business park that is nearby. Rooms clean, with comfy beds although decor a bit dated. Good buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wansfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Wansfell,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
I do hope I get to welcome you back in the future

Kind Regards

Colm Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently stayed one night here...Expensive enough for what you get ....it's appeared quite a busy hotel possible why I felt it somewhat worn down ...along with staff....staff quite busy ..impersonal feel about place.
final nail in hotel was a room that smelled strongly of quite a heavy smoker long stay...with little attempts to get rid of smell except open window..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed6466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Eamon O ,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown. I was sorry to read that your stay wasnt 100% positive. I would welcome the chance to speak to you regarding your stay. I can be contacted on colm.murphy@bewleyshotels.com or 012935000.

Kind Regards

Colm Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leopardstown
0.7 mi away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,350 reviews
1.1 mi away
IMI Residence Dublin
IMI Residence Dublin
#2 of 2 in Sandyford
234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
3.3 mi away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
2,216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Leopardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Leopardstown

Address: Central Park, Sandyford, Leopardstown Dublin 18, Ireland (Formerly Bewley's Hotel Leopardstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Leopardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leopardstown
Price Range: £76 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Leopardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clayton Hotel Leopardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopardstown Bewleys Hotel
Bewleys Leopardstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing