We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown, Dublin, Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leopardstown
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown, Dublin, Ireland”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here on Saturday night after Arctic Monkeys gig at nearby Marley Park with a bunch of teenagers.

Highly Recommend this Hotel. We were looked after very well indeed.

The staff were so kind and friendly from the start. Very professional and courtly service from the manager Simon who made sure we got back safe from the gig and ensured there was a hot snack waiting for us. Very grateful indeed, top class service from the staff. Rooms fine and clean, breakfast fresh and welcoming. This was a very pleasant stay for us. Up again on Saturday for the Longitude gig and know we will get the same level of friendly and professional service. Thanks again to Manager Simon. You will go far in your career in Hotel Management as your attitude to your guests is faultless. Well done and thank you.

Helpful?
Thank GalwayLaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear GalwayLaLa,
Thank you for your review of Bewley Hotel Leopardstown
I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and indeed the concert in Marlay Park.
I do hope that you get the chance to come back and stay with us again in the near future

Kind Regards

Colm Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    392
    321
    148
    94
See reviews for
251
252
52
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed her for three nights in a double room for one. Very large room with table and chairs, sofa and king sized bed. Windows open wide for a much needed cool breeze. All in all an excellent room. On the negative side there was a lot of noise from the bar downstairs as people were outside having fun until 1.00am on the Sunday night. The rest of the time it was peaceful though. The parking was a nightmare. You can't pre-book a space so when they say first come first served they really mean it. Had to double park and leave a note on the windscreen with contact details. Parking is advertised at 15 euros per night, if you charge it to your room however the rate is 10 euros, just take your ticket to reception before you want to leave the car park and they'll authorise it for you. I didn't use the restaurant or bar so can't comment on food. Free Wi-Fi now extends to the bedrooms, well it did in mine, I was on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Vanessa P,
Thank you for your very kind review for Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown.
I was delighted to read your many positive comments. I was sorry to read that you were disturbed but glad it only happened on one evening.
I do hope to welcome you back in the near future to our hotel.

Kind Regards

Colm Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co limerick
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

stayed at this hotel with family the may weekend,had booked 3 family rooms on line,on check in we were told only 2 rooms were booked ,lucky we were able to bring up booking on line,receptionist went to get a manager to sort it but never came back,we waited 45 minutes in reception.we were really getting hacked off at this stage as we had young children in our party.finally a manager appeared and sorted it very quickly,the pass machine wasnt working or the car park pay machine.overall very disapointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoLimerickMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear CoLimerickMary,
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown.
I was dissapointed to read that some of our pay stations were broken during your visit, as you can imagine this does happen from time to time although thankfully not frequently.
I do hope that you will reconsider and return to the hotel where I am sure you will have a much better experience

Kind Regards

Colm Murphy

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leopardstown hotels

Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

just back from a night away in Dublin, stayed in this hotel and I can safely say it will be the first and last time. To start with the parking underground is very tight on spaces, we had to drive around the carpark for 40mins before waiting to grab a space. Check-in was fast and staff were pleasant.It was abit awkward trying to get through the door to get to the ''waiting area'' for the lifts,with 4 bags, a very heavy door,and trying to get your keycard in was hilarious!!!! Rooms are clean and tidy but very very dated.We felt it was very stuffy in the room but could only manage to get one window open... The beds are comfy,but the pillows are horrific.The water in the room is WAY over priced at 4euro a bottle.The price of parking is awful at 10e for the night,as the room was pricey enough i thought that parking should be at a reduced rate or even free parking for overnight guests. And last but not least, breakfast.... 9.50 for the any 5 items.....it tasted like it had been sitting under the counter lights since 7am,rubbery and shriveled!!!!! and a staff member was hoovering in and around us and other guests as we sat an ate :( :( . The reception staff are fabulous,couldn't fault them at all,pity about the rest of our stay though :(

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bright l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear bright l,
Thank you for your review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown. I was delighted to read your many positive comments about your time in the hotel.
I have spoken to the accomodation team about using the vacume cleaner when people are in the room, as you have already said the hotel was very busy and the staff were trying to get the hotel looking its best for our all of our guests so apologies if this did put you out.
I do hope that you will consider returning to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Colm Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardara
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed in Bewleys 2nd July with family as we were going to Kanye West concert .. When we arrived reception staff were natural and friendly and gave advice on what to do to pass the afternoon . There was a shuttle bus leaving at intervals to go to Marley park which was very convenient.
After the concert we had drink in reception where we meet with Junior Manager Simon, he was very pleasant and kind .. Breakfast was lovely !! And on departure reception staff lovely ..
Great hotel,great location but mainly excellent staff

Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear shadara,
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and indeed the concert you attended.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to our hotel

Kind Regards


Colm Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just back from a lovely few days at Bewleys hotel. The room was clean and comfortable which was spacious and quiet as we requested. Breakfast was gorgeous with a great variety of hot and cold foods and a nice selection of breads. We ate in the bar on both evenings and the food again was excellent.
All of the staff were friendly and attentive but a special mention and thanks to Nancy in the bar for making us feel so welcome with our little girl. Nothing was too much trouble for her - she's an asset to the hotel.
The Luas is just a 3 minute walk from the hotel - great location for the airport too as there was always a bus outside to take guests over which unfortunately we didn't need.
I've used this hotel for business before and it's got the same welcome for families as business users. Congrats to the staff - we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Penny2011,
Thank you so much for your very kind review of our hotel. We are always delighted when we here our customers are enjoying what we do.
I do hope to see you in the hotel in the near future


Kind Regards,

Colm Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Not a high class hotel, but well priced, clean and functional. The staff are friendly, breakfast is good, with plenty to choose from, and the location is excellent - especially if, like me, you need to visit Vodafone - which is literally next door! Transport to and from the hotel/airport is cheap and easy. I used the Aircoach. Getting into the city is an easy stroll to the Tram from the hotel, and a short journey. The rooms are spacious, the beds are good quality and the bathroom is adequate. My room had a shower above the bath and plenty of hot water. For a reasonably priced, easy stay without the trimmings, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenwattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMurphy, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear helenwattie,
Thank you for your review for Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown.
I was glad to meet your expectations during your recent stay. Should you have any further hotel requirements in the area I do hope that you will consider using us again

Kind Regards,

Colm Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leopardstown
0.7 mi away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,580 reviews
1.0 mi away
IMI Residence Dublin
IMI Residence Dublin
#2 of 2 in Sandyford
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
356 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#89 of 151 in Dublin
2,232 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Leopardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Leopardstown

Property: Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Address: Central Park, Sandyford, Leopardstown Dublin 18, Ireland (Formerly Bewley's Hotel Leopardstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Leopardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leopardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Leopardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Clayton Hotel Leopardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopardstown Bewleys Hotel
Bewleys Leopardstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing