We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finnstown Castle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfield Hotel(Leixlip)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)(Great Value!)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Parkwest(Clondalkin)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmerstown Lodge(Palmerstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
477
327
147
57
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
327
147
57
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinggarden suitelong drivewaycountry housepeacock restaurantleisure centredrawing roomwedding venuebar foodbeautiful hotelsteam roomfamily rooman overnight staydublin cityfollowing morningstayed here for one nightfull irish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Felt like Royalty driving through the gates, made to feel most welcome and enjoyed every moment of our stay. 8 friends together and we all had a great time, ate in hotel both nights and food superb. Room in Annex was massive and very comfortable, location wonderful for local area and easy access to Dublin, will definitely be back at Finnstown!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipWright777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnstownHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Finnstown Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

PhilipWright777, What a wonderful review.

Thank you kindly from all the team for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Finnstown in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Terry O’ Brien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

What a surprise weekend I've just spend . Literally my family had bookedy husband in for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary.

From the moment we arrived we were made feel so special and all our needs catered for big and small .

Our meal was so tasty and the portions left me full to the brim!!

After a restful night we walked through the grounds after breakfast and could not believe we were actually so close to Dublin City.

Let's hope our family will remember all our special occasions .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaursLaoisIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnstownHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Finnstown Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear MaursLaoisIreland,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your surprise weekend with us at Finnstown and thank you for posting your review.

It’s lovely to read that we made you made you feel so special.

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Finnstown and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Terry O’ Brien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Party of 4 arrived draging our bags into the reception area only to be told that the accomodations were accross the parking lot from where we had just come. The receptionist told us to walk back and find our rooms. We had no idea where the entrance way was located and when we got there we found 1 room on the first floor and the other on the second floor. There was not elevator and were forced to lug the baggage upstairs. The room was clean but very dated and the shower hardly worked and in fact would not shut off in the morning. When I called the front desk about I was told that no one would be available to take care of it until later in the morning. The shower ran all night.
The hallway in the upstairs had a pull down attic with a ladder coming down in the middle of the hall where it stayed all night and into the morning that you had to move around when walking to and from your room. The guest service book you have needs to be updated, as many of the services they offer are no longer being offered or have been discontinued. They offer a take away breakfast for those who check out early and we found that they no longer do that when we checked out the night before for our early morning flight.
The picture you see in their add is the Country House, and not in anyway the look of the dorm you will be staying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tommy45467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here this weekend booked with a grabone deal.
Fantastic value for money.
The Hotel is set in peaceful and relaxing grounds .
The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The food in the bar was outstanding.
This Hotel is a hidden gem on the outskirts of Dublin.
You can catch a bus into Dublin at the bottom of the drive.
Really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumer1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnstownHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Finnstown Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear sumer1967,

Thank you so much for your very complimentary review of our hotel, it is very much appreciated.

We welcome all feedback and to see you describe the hotel as a ‘hidden gem’ is just wonderful.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience here with us at Finnstown & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Terry O’ Brien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed for three nights at this gracious and charming hotel. Beautiful grounds and gardens surround an older, but well-maintained property. I had a nice large room with a new looking Euro-style bathroom. Nice selection of toiletries; adequate linens. Best feature of the room was a 6-by-10 greenhouse that looked out on a walled garden. Great place for morning coffee, but bring your own robe; they don't supply them. The included breakfast was okay, but bar food in both of their pubs was a cut above. All around, very good service, too.
The hotel is about a 25-30 minute bus ride from central Dublin; the 25B bus stops right at the end of the driveway.

Room Tip: Rooms 21,23,25,27 have the greenhouse. Worth asking for.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintlouisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnstownHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Finnstown Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear saintlousian,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us, it is very much so appreciated.

We hope you will return again soon to Finnstown Country House Hotel.

Warm regards
Terry O’ Brien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews