We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing night out”

Courtney's of Lucan
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Lucan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dublin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing night out”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We visited this restaurant recently for a meal it was a relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff who give you time to choose your meal and no hurry to get you out after you have enjoyed a lovely meal a nice choice of wines are also available. I would recommend this restaurant and pub to everyone

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pub!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had fun! Drinks are reasonable priced (2 pints for under 10 Euro) and great chats with locals and pub staff. Wanted to stay longer!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HJCPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Go there”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great service and really friendly staff. Great looking pub both outside and inside. facilities good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I only thought to write positively about this pub because of how friendly the staff were. I don't usually review places I go to just to have a quick lunch during the day, but I will happily return. Something as simple as the bar man (I think he was the manager) coming over to chat to us helped us enjoy our visit.
A lot of other pubs and restaurants can learn from this and I believe that a little friendliness goes a long way. It's what the Irish are known for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_Dublin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average food, restaurant prices in a pub”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have eaten here a few times. I found the food to be average and overpriced. If I wanted to pay restaurant prices I would go to a restaurant, not eat in a pub. I don't find the staff particularly friendly and have had to wait 20-30 mins for food on occassion.

The pub is very clean and nicely decorated. There is better value to be had in Lucan village.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Podge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Courtney's of Lucan also viewed

 

Been to Courtney's of Lucan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing