We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wolf tones gig”
Review of Citywest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citywest Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saggart
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wolf tones gig”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

citywest hotel golf resort was great value for money all the staff managers are very professional in their posts security during the gig and also later on in the evening was a credit to citywest hotel management
taxi driver Ben who took all our friends in and out of Dublin made us all feel safe and secure in our transportation also took us out to airport
so thank you all for the time in visiting sunny Dublin
we shall return
Mr& Mrs Stephen & Janet Carroll

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snagglex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    661
    468
    247
    179
See reviews for
549
537
54
541
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Treat your family to a relaxing and fun-filled break away at Citywest Hotel just 25 minutes from Dublin City. This great family hotel offers everything you need for the perfect Dublin visit including; a 20m indoor swimming pool, kids activities during the mid-term breaks and summer holidays and so much more..

Or...

Treat your family to a politically motivated concert by the Wolfe Tones followed by drunken crowds wandering the hotel wrapped in scarves flags and other forms of attire bedecked with political slogans. Throw in political singing in the corridors until 5am accompanied by language that I don't really want my kids to be subjected to and it makes for a fabulous Easter Break.

I suppose arriving in the hotel to find a roll up banner advertising Wolfe Tones Songs From The Easter Rising should have served as some sort of warning.

I don't expect to go to any "family" hotel and have my family subjected to political propaganda and intimidating behaviour from any faction from any side of any divide.

I'd like to challenge the Senior management of the hotel and indeed the Dalata Hotel Group to respond publicly here explaining who permitted this to take place more importantly why...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thisiscgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saggart hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

When we drove up the long treelined entry, the grounds and hotel looked very nice. However, at the front desk, the receptionist could not find our booking. Luckily, we had our paperwork from the travel agency. We were given a room on the first floor near the elevators. Very NOISY!! No view except a wooden wall which was littered with trash no less. Breakfast was not included and there is a 10E charge. Parking was included. The bath fixtures were very old and the marble floors were cracking. The door jam appeared to have been repaired several times. We could not get the bathroom wall heater to work. The room was large, but dated. Beds were comfortable. Fortunately we stayed only one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjschall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Citywest Hotel. I was sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I have noted your feedback about the points you have mentioned and I will pass them on to the relevant departments.

If you would like to discuss your feedback further please contact the Hotel direct by telephone or email marketing@citywesthotel.com.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

It's a big hotel. Bit tired in places. Room was OK. Shower was very dated, they give you small bottles of products that slip between the shower shelf metal slats - why?

Our room was a good 5/7 min walk to reception up and down floors to the breakfast area so you're forced to take coats/bags for the day with you or add on another 20 mins to your morning. Breakfast itself is obviously cooked for the masses and takes like it. Service was ok never had to wait to be seated or for tea/coffee.

Nice bar area and grounds of course were lovely.

I can recommend the Lemongrass restaurant.

Biggest downfall for a business hotel was no wifi in the room. Forced to the communal areas to use it, which was evident in the bar area with families all taking turns on the iPads.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanneb933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre and for taking the time to share your experience.

We were disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations in every way
Since receiving your review, we have discussed your feedback and hope to improve all areas mentioned going forward.

Please feel free to contact me directly by dialing the hotel or emailing marketing@citywesthotel.com should you wish to discuss or share anything further.

Thank you for the review.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The only let down is the food , we ate in the Bistro where we found it to be a hot food counter . There was a great choice of dishes but it felt like ordering food from a department store restaurant, where staff and guests both ate. Won't put us off staying again, but will eat elsewhere before we arrive .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & event Centre and for taking the time to share your experience. We were happy to hear that our staff made such an impression and will be passing on your lovely comment.

All feedback is important to us and our chefs will take on board your feedback regarding your dining experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you for the review.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia. Ca
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Spent 3 nights and we experienced superior service, clean and quiet rooms. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the hotel sported its own bar and restaurant with good food.The hotel also has live music entertainment in the bar on weekends. Don't forget the golf course for a very low guest price including club rental and the full gym and swimming pool is free. The concierge was very helpful, too. HInt: Take a short walk to the commuter tram (Lumas) around the corner (Saggar tStation) and take it to Abby St. in Dublin-Check with the hotel for schedule. Don't drive the car as parking is hard too find and expensive.

Room Tip: Take the local tram to Dublin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorbackreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you most sincerely for your glowing review of your recent stay with us. We were absolutely delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel.
We always like to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and I will be sure to circulate your wonderful feedback to the team.

Warm Regards,
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions because of attending different feis. We always enjoy our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We bought the package including the evening meal. I did find that there could of been more of a variety for the main course and a choice excluding dairy for the children's meal.

Room Tip: The family room is just a double room with an extra bed in it. I would request a bigger room if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sprender1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and thank for for your lovely comments regarding our team.

Your feedback regarding our package menu is very important to us and we will be discussing it going forward.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saggart
1.5 mi away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
394 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,057 reviews
3.3 mi away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
2.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
2.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citywest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel

Property: Citywest Hotel
Address: Garters Lane on the N7, Saggart, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saggart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 774
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our superb location in South Dublin puts you in easy reach of everything from Dublin city centre and airport, each of which is a mere 25 minutes away, to the hills of Wicklow and the plains of Kildare. We even have a Luas light-rail stop on our doorstep, which will take you to the city centre in just 30 minutes. It's the perfect place for a relaxing city break and with Ireland's largest choice of conference space, it is the perfect place for your conference, meeting or special occasion. Whatever brings you here, you'll find everything you need on site - a leisure centre with 20 metre pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room and an 18 hole golf course designed by the late Christy O'Connor Junior. The newly renovated Woodlock Brasserie and Swift Bars are also available on site for all dining requirements as well as complimentary parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Citywest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Citywest Hotel County Dublin/Saggart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing