We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citywest Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Citywest Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saggart
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Business trip very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Recently visited and stayed in city west with work. Facilities during the day were fantastic and the staff were wonderful . Everything from start to finish ran smoothly and the food was very nice . I would recommend this hotel to any company looking for a place to hold a work meeting /conference . Stayed that night and found the rooms very comfortable and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

Our team will be delighted to hear the nice comments regarding your business trip. I am pleased that the hotel was ideally located for you and that you would recommend Citywest Hotel for a business meeting. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Citywest Hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    606
    432
    220
    169
See reviews for
499
486
49
484
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the city west as it was close to where I had meetings
The hotel is a few miles outside Dublin city centre but it is easy to use public transport tram into centre

This is a large hotel some 700 rooms in a traditional style the rooms a spacious and spotlessly clean

The staff were friendly and efficient the hotel has two restaurants and a fantastic golf course with hotel guests only paying €15 a round

I would certainly recommend this hotel not only for business but also for pleasure

Read my review of their excellent Lemongrass restaurant

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JHBtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at The Citywest Hotel, Dublin.

I am so pleased that you found the public transport so accesible from the Hotel and managed to enjoy a game of golf on our fantastic course.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Citywest Hotel in the near future and would be delighted to assist you with any future bookings you may have.

Kindest Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Citywest and the staff were all very nice. Rooms were about average - comfortable but a little dated. It was quite a train ride from Dublin, so I wouldn't recommend it if you are planning on spending a lot of time in the city. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphin1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Citywest Hotel.

Feedback is so important to us, as it allows us to build on our customer service and also to look at our facilities from a guests point of view. We look forward to seeing again in the near future.

Thank you for your review,

Kind Regards,
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

After a disappointing visit to Citywest last year we again stayed there for an event and what a difference. Although we arrived early and our room was not yet available the staff on reception were very helpful and pleasant, made us very welcome and provided us with vouchers for breakfast while we waited. The breakfast is buffet style with you chosing what you want. All was cooked to perfection.
Once the room was ready, the reception telephoned me to let me know as we were able to use the other facilities of the hotel. We had an Executive Suite and what a surprise, the room was huge with a living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable.
The bar area (which we used quite a bit) is quite small for the size of the hotel & on a night can be difficult to get seats if the hotel is busy however the staff are brilliant and try to serve you as quick as possible.
We had food in the restaurant which was brilliant, my wife commented that the cost of the stay was worth it just to taste the fantastic Salmon and Lemon Sole dish.
The hotel is run efficiently, as are the leisure facilities with the staff all ready to help. If you stay here, do also try the Lemongrass Restaurant which serves Asian food and is very good.
I would definitely recommend staying at the Citywest and if its within your budget its worth having an Executive room.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth paying the extra for. A lot of rooms are a long walk from reception so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at The Citywest Hotel, Dublin.

The team and I were delighted to hear that on this occasion you had such a wonderful time. Your lovely feedback will be passed on to all departments. We always like to hear that our customer service and facilities are improving for the better.

We look forward to your next visit to Citywest Hotel, please feel free to contact me directly for any future bookings.

Warm Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently and had a beautiful time but on checking out the leisure centre I realised there was a salon on site where I got my nails and hair done that have such helpful and lovely staff, I was surprised that I could not see anywhere in the hotel that did not advertise this great service a bit disappointing. So ladies if you plan a spur of the moment night out in dublin city you can be glammed up right there on site with tan, nails, hair the lot, but otherwise a beautiful hotel and a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We weren't that far from the lobby but it is a big hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach_Ward83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at The Citywest Hotel, Dublin.

I am so pleased that you got to enjoy some of the fantastic treatments in our Hair & Beauty Salon. It is advertised within the hotel, however I take on board your feedback and will look at it asap.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Citywest Hotel in the near future and would be delighted to assist you with any future bookings you may have.

Warm Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Myself & my husband recently stayed at Citywest for 3 nights and there is not one bad thing we could say about this hotel. The staff were all very courteous and check in/check out was a doddle. Stacy on reception, who checked us in & out, was lovely and friendly, as were all the staff. Breakfast was fantastic. Great selection of hot & cold food and all very well organised. Our room was fabulous. Lovely and big and the bed was sooooo comfortable. Best 3 nights sleep I had in ages. Sadly we were so busy we didn't get a chance to try out the pool & leisure centre. Will definitely be coming back to The Citywest Hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you most sincerely for the fabulous review! We were absolutely delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel and happy to hear you would highly recommend us.

We always like to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and I will be sure to circulate your comments to the team, in particular Stacey on Reception, as a trainee she will be delighted with such great feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you both back in the very near future.

Warm Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Slightly expensive, yes, but you get what you pay for. Breakfast was high in quality, though it does feel like a production line. Rooms do feel like an eternity from reception and wifi is not available in all the rooms, however wired internet is available in all rooms. Good selection of restaurants that served quality food. Never the less, the rooms have a high quality presentation and do not feel cheap. Shower temperature is hit and miss at times. Reception staff great to deal with.

Room Tip: Expect to walk a distance from reception to the majority of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Citywest Hotel. I was happy to read about your recent stay. I have noted your feedback about the points you have mentioned and I will pass them on to the relevant departments.

Thank you for choosing The Citywest Hotel, It was our pleasure to have you with us. I look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Gemma Kavanagh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saggart
1.5 mi away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
3.3 mi away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
3.7 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
2.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citywest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel

Property: Citywest Hotel
Address: Citywest Hotel Garters Lane, Saggart, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saggart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 774
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ideal location in South Dublin puts you in easy reach of everything from Dublin city centre and airport, each of which is a mere 25 minutes away, to the hills of Wicklow and the plains of Kildare. We even have a Luas light-rail stop on our doorstep, which will take you to the city centre in just 30 minutes. It's the perfect place for a relaxing city break. And, with Ireland's largest choice of conference space, with capacity for up to 4,100 delegates, it's also the perfect place for your conference. Whatever brings you here, you'll find everything you need on site - a leisure centre with 20 metre pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, an 18 hole golf course designed by the late Christy O'Connor Junior, the Hibernian Bistro restaurant and Swift Bars as well as complimentary parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Citywest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Citywest Hotel County Dublin/Saggart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing