We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
461
608
222
68
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
608
222
68
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazafree shuttledublin airporthi expressan early flightyogurtfree breakfastrental carexact changebeautiful parksister hotelsofa bedbus stopshuttle servicestayed one nightwake up callroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here as I had an early flight departure the following day. Property is 10 minutes from the airport and has a shuttle bus service. Left the car in the hotel car park (good value compared to airport itself) and collected it on my return. For food and a good bar just go next door to the sister hotel (Crowne Plaza) in the evening. Breakfast in Holiday Inn Express properties is always included in the price (basic buffet). Staff friendly and helpful and generally good value.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank 50nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for a family Christening. We flew over from Liverpool and found there was a free shuttle but to take us to the hotel and back to the airport. It's not too far outside Dublin City Centre, four of us shared a cab and it cost around 20 euros. The hotel was clean and the price included a breakfast. The rooms were fine and the staff were polite and helpful. There is a lovely park just across the road if you fancy an early morning walk or run, I went for a walk and was surprised by how many people we out running.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

after staying at several bed and breakfasts while traveling around ireland, this was such a great place to stay before going home!! we felt spoiled staying here! haha. it was nice to stay at such a clean, modern place with a professional and kind staff!! and the bathroom was functional and normal (we had experienced some....interesting.. bathrooms)! they even had an ice machine! i was so happy to see an ice machine! i had been convinced that ireland didn't know how to make ice! also, they had several different outlets that we could use to charge our phones and cameras. this was helpful! wifi was free so that was great too. we went to a convenient store nearby to load up on snacks to bring back home. breakfast in the morning was really good too. we kept saying, "we love the holiday inn!" haha. great way to end our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Our initial experience the first night wasn't very good- no hot water and a tiny room. The next morning the manager, Janice was fantastic- she turned a sour experience into a sweet one! The new room was larger and there was hot water!! We were given a complimentary lunch at the Crowne Royal Hotel next door. We were told they would move our bags for us if we wanted- all of this done within the hour of our complaint! The staff were very friendly, the room clean with free wii fii and a free shuttle to the airport. The breakfast was good.We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their larger rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed at HIE one night for an early morning departure. Without asking, staff offered wakeup call, made reservation for shuttle to airport - and strongly recommended an earlier time than I asked for (she turned out to be correct). Since we were leaving before breakfast served, she offered to have a "go" meal prepared and waiting for us. Rooms were small, but very clean with all amenities included. But we didn't come to Ireland to sit in the room and watch TV. We enjoyed an evening in Dublin and got back to our room in time for bed and the early departure.

Room Tip: Great overnight choice for going in or out of Dublin
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUSS3LLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews