We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
456
603
219
67
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
603
219
67
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazafree shuttledublin airporthi expressan early flightyogurtfree breakfastrental carexact changebeautiful parksister hotelsofa bedbus stopshuttle servicestayed one nightwake up callroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked a Holiday Inn Express in Dublin Airport because I have had wonderful experiences at the ones in the US. Arrived after a long day of traveling (at the end of a 3 week trip) and was looking forward to checking in and relaxing before flying out the next morning. Checked in (which took forever) went up room to find that it had a roll away in it, was probably 85 degrees, and was right outside the elevator. With the door closed you could hear everything. The beep of the elevator, the voice when it opened and then everyone talking while waiting. Politely called down and asked for a room change. Was told they were full. Decided to look for another hotel. When we went downstairs and told them we wanted a refund so we could go elsewhere they found another room. Although the other room was the disabled access room, it was cooler, far from the elevator and had plenty of room. Overall, the staff weren't super helpful, the first room needs soundproofing, and the overall cost ($130 a night) was outrageous for the value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandpiper999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear sandpiper999,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Decent hotel, which is easily accessible to Dublin Airport via the complimentary shuttle bus. Hotel is well maintained and clean though rooms are maybe a little on the small side, with 4 of us sharing a room. Staff are friendly and efficient and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good too. Certainly would recommend this hotel and would give it 8/10.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliBongo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Ali,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommending the hotel to others. I am glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We do also have a number interconnecting rooms available on request that allow for more space and comfort. We hope to welcome you and your family back next time you are visiting Dublin.

Kind Regards,

Janice Furphy

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here the night before going to New York, it wasn't as close to the airport as we thought but they had a shuttle bus but we had to phone the hotel to find out where to find the shuttle bus. They were helpful on the phone telling us where to go (area14) and the shuttle was frequent (every 20mins), the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel does not do evening meals but the plaza hotel next door does which Is technically joined to this hotel. The hotel said we could order takeaway which was great as we were tired and did not feel like going out, we are staying at this hotel again tomorrow on our way back home.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewstratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Andrew,

I am happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel, thank you for choosing to stay with us again on you return trip to Dublin.

We really appreciate your kind words and taking the time to share your experience with others

Kind Regards,

Janice Furphy
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we had a great experience. The first night was kind of rough as we had a problem with the air conditioning and the water knobs but the people at the hotel dealt with this right away. Not often we ran into problems and find such professional people at a hotel helping you find a solution. We feel they went above our expectations and delivered a superb experience. The rooms were great, washrooms were clean, room service excellent and the breakfast had several options to choose from. We would light to highlight the kindness and hospitality from Janice Furphy the hotel manager. She really made the difference. To families planning a trip to Ireland we as a family recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cesar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Cesar,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the hotel. I am delighted to see that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words and recommending the hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming back next time you are visiting Dublin!

Kind Regards.

Janice Furphy

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here on the night before our flight back to the States. We booked this hotel because of the free airport shuttle, breakfast, wifi and parking availability (although we would have preferred free parking!) and we are glad we did because all of those things made it so much easier to get to the airport early in the morning.

The hotel lobby was very clean and neat and modern. Our room was spacious and spotless.The bathroom was also spotless, updated and adequate in size.

What made our stay above average was the outstanding customer service by Janice at the front desk. She was the only person on duty during a VERY busy evening (there was a wedding at the hotel with a large number of people checking in and needing various services) yet she went out of her way to help us with several things including heating up some food we bought for our son who was sick and unable to go out to dinner. She was patient and smiling with each or our requests while juggling a a constant stream of calls and other customer requests. She certainly could have used some help.

She ordered a bagged breakfast to take with us for our early morning flight and also made sure the airport shuttle and wake up call were on time.

Check out was quick and easy.

I also should point out that the other staff members we came into contact with were also very friendly and accommodating. Overall the staff is probably the hotels best attribute.

I will say it was a bit warm the night we stayed there and our room wasn't air conditioned but we were able to open our window so it really wasn't a problem.

Also want to point out that it was a bit difficult to find the hotel using the directions from their website, but part of that could be due to our unfamiliarity with driving in Ireland and the area in general.

I would definitely stay here again and I highly suggest this hotel to others. We were very pleased with the facility and staff.

Oh and if you have time be sure to go to Malahide which is close by. A pretty little village with many nice shops and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear DJ,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel at the weekend. I hope your son is feeling much better now. I am delighted to read that you received a warm and friendly welcome from the entire team.

I am sorry to read of the difficulties experienced with air conditioning, our maintenance have corrected this since. Great to see such an informative review for other travellers. Malahide and Howth two beautiful areas easily accessible from our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you are visiting Ireland.

Kind Regards,

Janice Furphy

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews