We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Crag

View from sitting roo area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sitting roo area
Views of mountains and harbour Sea and harbour view from the decking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from sitting roo area
Views of mountains and harbour
Sea and harbour view from the decking area
Fully equipped kitchen area
Double bed room with beautiful sea view
Bath and shower
Evening view from decking area
Main bedroom with beautiful sea views
Fishing boats going into harbour
Beautiful sunsets regularly had from the decking area.
Another view from decking area, this is the ideal area to unwind and watch the everchanging sea .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Skerries, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Graham C
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a wonderful time in & around skerries sunset Craig was the perfect place for our family holiday , our three boys loved every minute of it what more can children ask for getting out of bed walking down the steps to the sea & throwing stones without being told off. Valerie is a lovely & very helpful lady & made are stay very memorable. The restaurants in skerries are superb never had a bad meal & were very reasonably priced our overall holiday was superb and will definitely be returning to sunset Craig thanks Valerie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigeryork
York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An excellent location for the short break holiday we took based in Skerries. Easy driving distance from the airport. The property is an upstairs apartment above the owners home. Valerie was most welcoming and was on hand to answer any questions we had. The apartment is a good size with all mod cons, very clean and homely, truly the perfect holiday base. The sea could not be any nearer and you feel well "away from it all" I have no hesitation in recommending it and would certainly return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, I really appreciate it and hope it will help other people to decide to spend some time in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellerose...
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for an amazing long weekend.”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here for a long weekend for my birthday and it was absolutely wonderful. Valerie was a PERFECT host who made us feel instantly welcome with her warming personality and a sweet treat of scones and jam. It is a perfectly sized flat with breath taking views of the sea. We had a very minor problem with one of the blinds which we overlooked but Valerie had organised to be fixed anyway while we were out, which was very thoughtful. The only constructive critisism I have is that first impressions of the bathroom were that it wasn't properly cleaned, which was a shame but didn't dampen the experience as a whole. Beautiful surrounding area, and definitely visit Blue Bar which Valerie had suggested. Wonderful food and drink for a good price. Thank you so much for having us! I will definitely be coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Skerries in order to avoid Dublin city stay. Not real impressed with Skerries so would not choose that area again. The property is cosy and cute and owner Valerie extremely nice.
No washing machine/dryer but did not care.
The owner rents out an upstairs apt . And although the property has a pretty view of the water, felt intrusive to sit or enjoy the view as you are then right in front of a large window of the owners. So if you are not uncomfortable with sharing, it will work.
Just beware that this is not a stand alone rental and so could not give it more stars due to the nature of the set up.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy apartment with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Sunset Craig in Skerries on several occasions and have just returned from another lovely visit to this delightful town just north of Dublin. The apartment is perfect for us , peaceful and comfortable and with all mod cons . It is within walking distance of beaches , pubs , fine restaurants and shops. Sunset Craig is literally on the waterfront with a breathtaking view of the rocks and the sea and you could spend all day staring out of the windows at the little fishing boats and birdlife. Valerie , the owner, is friendly and accommodating and ensures we have all we need to feel at home . A haven to return to after a busy day sightseeing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely Apartment with a view straight out to sea. Very well laid out kitchen with all amenities. 10 minute walk along the sea into Skerries Harbour. Owner very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the sea
Liked least: A bit expensive for a solo traveller
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilpil
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Don't look any further if you are searching for a place in Skerries. Stayed 5 nigfhts here and wish we could have stayed longer. This is the best, a gem. Beautiful apartment. Stunning views. Sitting on the deck watching the yachts etc. is so peaceful. Easy walk into Skerries to the pubs, shops etc. Then there is Valerie. The best host you could wish for. So helpful in every way, d
She goes over and above to make you feel welcome and assist you. Wil defintely return here on next visit to Irealnd. Hilary and Ron

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the view
Liked least: The frying pan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thank you for this lovely review, I do try my best to make everyone feel at home at my apartment, your review should help other holiday makers comfortable to book with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing