We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re charge batteries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redbank Guest House
Ranked #4 of 7 Skerries B&B and Inns
kildare
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“re charge batteries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and i stayed last pm after the christmas season and we had a really lovely lovely time. from our arrivaltill our departure. Terry is a wonderful host and we had some very nice interesing conversations. We had a truly magnificent meal.i had2 the three tarts2 as starters, just wonderful. my husband had chowder , mighty. main courses were rack of lamb which i have never had as good, and hake, splendid.our assortment of veg was great and very different. we had to skip dessert as a result of our great meal.
Breakfast was lovely , full irish very large but only lovely.
Room 17 was lovely and fresh, . great service and w truly beautiful warm place to spend some chill out time. Love red bank , love skerries

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    37
    19
    15
    13
See reviews for
35
71
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I went to Ireland for our honeymoon in October 2013. After landing in Dublin we wanted a couple of days at the beach to relax. We found Redbank Guest House online. Our stay was delightful! Marie made our stay there absolutely perfect.
We loved our two nights there. The place was clean and cozy and the Fry was one of our favorites (actually our favorite right after his Aunt's).
Skerries is a very nice place to visit. Go to Stoop Your Head for the best seafood chowder!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We visited the Redbank on the recent Bank Holiday weekend and were unimpressed with both the presentation and quality of the dishes.The fish rool while tasty looked liked something your dog would leave on the lawn.The main course of 3 fish were hard to distinguish because they were overpowered with the sauces.The desert trolley was on view all evening and not chilled why meant my cheesecake was a soddy mess and the base of my wife's desert was charred an burnt.The only positive aspect of our visit was the freshly cooked breakfast and the attention rendered on us by Terry's son.We will not be returning!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
178 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

After reading previous reviews booked for two nights to revisit were our grandparents lived and our parents had a house in Holmepatrick.
This Guest House needs help! Maybe by the Hotel Inspector! It is drab,grubby .Our first room safe was broken and so was the phone! We had to pack up and move.There was never anyone at reception which was a mess. Saw owner at breakfast but we ignored us as we had not eaten at his restaurant next door!
On the plus side. Scrambled eggs were scrumpy!

Room Tip: Sorry no rooms to suggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunloverSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Anyone with class will appreciate this guesthouse. Located in the fishing village of Skerries it is a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life. The furniture in the room is all antique and exquisite. The bedrooms and ensuite are large and roomy. The beds comfortable. I had the best sleep i have had in a very long time. My breakfast was the icing on the cake - salmon and scrambled egg - the eggs cooked to perfection and the salmon had flavour the like of which I have never tasted as good before. I can't wait to return. The restaurant has won many awards and if the breakfast is anything to go by then I'm looking forward to trying it on my return. A very pleasant host also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

On our recent visit we were super happy with the quality of service, especially from the team at check in and breakfast.
The team went above and beyond expected service, changing issues we were facing with travel timing, into a solutions. This is so rare.
Well done.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dafecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here for just one night, next time, I'll stay longer and there will be a next time. It was delightful and so reasonable. Just eur45.00 for a single room, double bed, very well appointed room and bathroom, spotlessly clean and overlooking a thatched house. In the morning an excellent breakfast, with great choice, was served. The young man in the breakfast room was very attentive and the Owner was doing the rounds chatting to his guests. Lovely garden out the back. next time, I hope to sample dinner as I hear it is very good. Skerries is charming, at any time of the year, but especially now with such glorious weather.

Room Tip: Even though I was overlooking the street, it felt like I could have been in the heart of the country...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHHDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skerries
3.6 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
9.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
13.7 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
9.3 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbank Guest House

Property: Redbank Guest House
Address: 6-7 Church Street, Skerries, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Skerries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Redbank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Redbank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redbank Guest House Hotel Skerries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing