We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, Great Location”
Review of Jantol House B&B

Jantol House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skerries
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jantol House B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Skerries B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed an Jantol on our last night in Ireland. It made for an easy 20 minute drive to the airport the next morning. Andy is an excellent host and was full of information about the area.

The house is clean and the family room was perfect for my family of 4. The location is very convenient and easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kent1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely B&B in a wonderful spot. I had no idea such a fun beach town existed this close to Dublin and Dublin airport (under half an hour). Clean bright rooms. You will have to carry luggage to upstairs rooms. The garden at the B&B was beautiful. Excellent breakfast with hosts who encourage conversation. Rita saved our room which another B&B called for us that morning and reserved. Lots to walk to. A harbor. A waterfront walk. A beach. A row of pubs face the harbor. The train station is a mile walk, but you can take it to Dublin and not fight the dense traffic in Dublin. We stayer here to be close to the airport and it worked but was so much better than staying in a interior location with less to see and do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A friend tipped me off about Jantol (he's over there every year for the Skerries races) and I'm very glad he did. Within 5 minutes Andy & Rita treated us like old friends, had our bikes tucked away and made us feel very much at home. We were that impressed we added on an extra night here on our way back home, rather than heading straight on up to Belfast.

For this trip we decided to forget the traffic and hassle (not to mention incredible expense!) of Dublin and instead get out and see some of the 'real' Ireland, and it was a very, very good decision.

Thanks again, hope to see you guys again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had the pleasure of staying with Andy and Rita for a couple of nights during our recent visit to Dublin.

Very nice place, excellent service, great breakfast, and they are very nice and amiable people.

We found Skerries to be an excellent base for tours to Dublin with the DART train, as well as tours to both Wicklow Mountains and the area north of Dublin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik2980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We reserved this B&B more than a month before our trip. Everything was fine. Before leaving France, we sent a second mail to be SURE the reservation was ok. They said to us, they were waiting for us.
When we arrived at 6pm (ten days after), the room has already been rent to other people before 4 pm !
They rent the room to the first person who arrives, reservation or not.
This is not a reliable place, this is not an honest B&B.

** disappointed **

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Lo_ATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

For the second time we entered this premise to book a room for one night. This B&B is located perfectly (twenty minutes drive from Dublin Airport) to start or end you stay in Ireland for one (or more) nights. Own car park in front of the house. Good and spacious rooms with a good bed and en-suite. Very kind people and a well-served breakfast give your stay a little extra.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013Chris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Thanks to Rita and Andy, we enjoyed a peaceful, and fun time in the fabulous Skerries. Both our family room, and my in-laws room on ground level work perfectly.

A lot of our families have now stayed here, and all rave about the hosts, accommodation, and of course, Skerries itself.

If you are looking for a convenient, cosy, and friendly place to stay at the right price, look no further!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCorkells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jantol House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jantol House B&B

Address: 32 Balbriggan Street, Skerries, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Skerries
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B accommodation in Skerries, Co Dublin. A beautiful picturesque village in North Co. Dublin. Only 30 mins from Dublin Airport. Skerries has lots to offer, including amazing restaurants, fabulous beaches, beautiful walks and quaint pubs where you can enjoy a quiet pint and chat to the friendly locals. A hidden gem in North Co. Dublin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing